We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Pergola,Bern”
Review of Hotel La Pergola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Pergola
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Bern
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel in a good location for seeing Bern.I was really impressed by the helpful staff. The room was bright, clean and comfortable and breakfast was really good. I was only there for one night, but would definitely stay again next time I'm in Bern

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very nice clean quiet close to metro & tram i would love to come back again i recommend it strongly reception and staff in general were so kind breakfast is good bathroom is so clean tidy room clean sheets

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heshamquran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Friendly, helpful, clean and well positioned to enjoy the fantastic city of Bern.

The wonderful hotel is located near to the many tram stops that whisk you around Bern and I found it very easy to travel backwards and forwards to the Exhibition centre with only a short walk to the nearest Tram stop.

Fantastic breakfast in the morning, with well thought out modern rooms makes this a great stop for anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stew_Plant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stopped here on our drive from Dijon, France to Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland on a family vacation. This hotel is very modern and clean and a walking distance from nice parks and the city center. Parking was also very convenient, too.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in providing directions on how to see some of the city sites while we were there on our short visit.

The breakfast was very good, too.

Room Tip: From what I could tell, I don't know that any one room was better than the rest.....they all see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our fifth time staying at the Hotel La Pergola, and as always found it very comfortable, clean , with friendly helpful staff, it is very well placed for the rail station and Bern centre. We will definitely stay again in the future.

Room Tip: The fifth floor I believe has triple rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We reserved a triple room in hotel LA PERGOLA hotel from the hotel’s site, where we were offered to stay 3 nights pay for 2 in the weekend. The room was basic, but practically furnished and clean there was no AC, but on demand they do offer a fan for free during the stay, the bathroom was a little on the small size. The staff was cooperative and friendly they offered free ice tea and fruits all day long. The breakfast was good with amazing pastries .the hotel’s little front garden was relaxing after a long day in the city. The hotel is surrounded by some small restaurant and pizzerias. the location though not very central, the bus station was just a step from the hotel.
On the downside :
There was no safe box or mini bar and they didn’t offer the free city transportation card as
Several hotels do

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr aly elariny e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

It's 10-15 min Walk from the center. Clean. They suggest their hotel parking, and when we did check out, they charged us for it. Although they forget telling us about the charge!!!. The breakfast is ok but not more. The family room is small for 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayzeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bern hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
1.5 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#3 of 30 in Bern
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#15 of 30 in Bern
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sorell Hotel Ador
Sorell Hotel Ador
#14 of 30 in Bern
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotelbern
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pergola

Address: Belpstrasse 43, Bern 3007, Switzerland (Formerly La Pergola Swiss Q Hotel)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bern
Price Range: £107 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 3 Star Hotel La Pergola is an outstanding address for holidaymakers or for business travellers: as oasis of calmness our hotel offers daily living hospitality and regeneration from the day-to-day hectic rush in the pulsating heart of the city. A cup of refreshing Tea in our motley garden? Or a zippy cup of coffee in our modern lobby? With our charming little team we will try our best to fulfil all your personal wishes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing