We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picture Perfect Old City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alpenblick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Alpenblick
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect Old City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Loved our visit to Berne. Long cobble stoned streets with all historical offerings and the cathedrals are great.

The historical clock is the star attractions .

Very clean and neat city even by Swiss standards

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rambomenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Rambomenon

thank you for your nice words regarding your stay in bern. We hope you have a nice stay in our hotel as well.

We looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Annika Kobielak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    214
    34
    7
    1
See reviews for
109
171
30
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two days in May and really enjoyed it. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and clean. Their breakfast offered a wide variety of choices. I also ate in their on-site restaurant and the food was delicious. The hotel was in easy walking distance of the Rosegarden and bear pits as well as the old town. There was also a tram station a few blocks from the hotel. Overall a great choice for a stay in Bern.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Helen

thank you for your stay in our hotel in may. Thank you once more for the time you have taken to write a review on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the alpenblick. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. I am pleased to share your positive feedback with all our team members and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again for another stay with us.

Kind regards from the entire team

Annika Kobielak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed there frequently for more than a year. The staff is utmost friendly and helpful.
I love the "small" business rooms, most parts made out of wood, small bathroom - more than enough space for a comfortable stay for one person.
The tram is about 5 minutes of walking distance.
Other restaurants and, more important for me, supermarkets are also close (near the tram station).
The restaurant of the hotel is highly recommendable,give it a try, especially for typical swiss menues. They change the menue regularly over the season.
There is no AC in the hotel, though there is a ventilating system for the bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Markus P

thank you for choose the alpenblick repeatedly for your stays in bern. Thank you once more for your honest feedback.

We appreciate real statements, so it makes it easier for prospective guests finding a good value hotel in Bern.

It's nice to hear that you enjoy our restaurant as well our hotel.

We will looking forward to welcome you in the future again in the alpenblick.

Kind regards from the entire team

Annika Kobielak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I were recently guests at the Hotel Alpenblick. The hotel premises and our room were clean and comfortable, and we found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and kind. The hotel restaurant was closed on the day of our arrival so the front desk staff made an excellent recommendation for a nearby restaurant which would be open for supper. The next morning we had a very good breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and in fact we returned for a late lunch. We found the hotel to be well-located and we were able to walk to the old town of Bern. A very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0ckh0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear R0ckh0und

thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in bern. Thank you once again for the time you have taken to write such a nice review on tripadvisor.

We are delighted you had a memorable stay with us and will make sure to forward your compliments to the team.

We will looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards from the whole team, Annika Kobielak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean. This hotel was close to a local Bern stadium where we were going to see a concert. Not a great deal of nightlife around, but if you don't walking a bit, there is plenty within a fair distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJovi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear John

thank you for choose the hotel alpenblick for your stay in bern and the time you have taken to write an review on tripadvisor.
It is vitally important to us, receiving honest feedback from our guests.
Furthermore, it is extremely helpful for prospective guests to choose a hotel in Bern.
We will looking forward to welcome you the next time in our hotel.

Kind regards
Annika Kobielak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very good service, clean hotel with no frills but was a very good stay. Decent sized rooms, good breakfast included in room rate and free wifi. Just 5 mins walk to nearest tram stop and 6 mins approx from tram to the central bern station. Just stayed one night but it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear MRS_SM

thank you for your stay in our hotel and that you write down your impressions for other guests on tripadvisor. Thank you for the compliments regarding our hotel and staff. We will forward them to our team.

We looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Annika Kobielak

Annika Kobielak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I was more favorably impressed with this hotel than I expected to be. It was more modern then I thought, very clean and well done. The rooms are modern if a bit "Ikea". The rooms could benefit from a kettle for coffee or tea as well as an iron. There is no AC. Very quiet neighborhood but nice walk or quick tram to central Bern. Restaurant was nice, if a little limited. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jenglar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear jenglar

thank you to choose the alpenblick for your stay in bern and the nice words you write down on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and the design of the hotel, as well as our restaurant. Thank you once again for the compliments for out team.

Thank you very much for your compliment for our reception team, they really appreciate it.

Thank you once again for your nice words and we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

Annika Kobielak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bern hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#1 of 30 in Bern
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotelbern
0.5 mi away
Hotel Allegro Bern
Hotel Allegro Bern
#4 of 30 in Bern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
0.2 mi away
Hotel Waldhorn
Hotel Waldhorn
#10 of 30 in Bern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bern Expo
Novotel Bern Expo
#5 of 30 in Bern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenblick

Property: Hotel Alpenblick
Address: Kasernenstrasse 29, Bern 3013, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpenblick 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This centrally located family-run hotel offers comfortable accommodations with free Internet access in Bern's quiet residential area, minutes from the center of town.The tram station is a short walk from the Alpenblick and has direct access to Bern's Train Station.You can relax in the hotel's indoor garden or on the charming terrace and enjoy culinary delights in the restaurant. The hotel also has a banquet hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Alpenblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing