We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best way to spend 60 minutes in Bern!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AdventureRooms

AdventureRooms
Ranked #1 of 9 Fun & Games in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An exciting game for groups of 3-12 persons: You get one hour to escape from mysterious rooms searching for hidden doors, solving puzzles, finding hints & keys and using strange objects. Only 30% of the teams have escaped so far. Will you? (The adventure is very thrilling, but not dangerous at all, contains no horror elements and is suitable for ages 11-77) Attention: Please book one day in advance. Thank you! :)
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best way to spend 60 minutes in Bern!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Did the adventure rooms in bern last week. We were a group of 4 and only needed to break the last two locks to escape from the last room but time ran out. We had such a great time trying to figure out all the different puzzles and clues to get us out of each room all under the pressure of the clock. The rooms were designed really well and the puzzles were brilliantly implemented. We walked away quite impressed with the set up and what we were able to achieve as a group. Would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a fun and challenging experience. Can't wait for the new rooms!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Taina988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    19
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was something we've never done before, definitely a great idea and it was fun too. I was just a little disappointed, because I had specifically booked a tour in English (which is offered on the website) as my boyfriend speaks very little German - and then unfortunately the instructor only spoke a few words of English. I don't know if it was because of the language or always like that, but some instructions were unclear and we ended up wasting a lot of time because of that. Also it felt a little unfinished: even if we did figure out what to do and how we didn't get things to work before extra instructions which I don't think was the purpose.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Riikka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabribern, Owner at AdventureRooms, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Riikka,

thank you for visiting our game! We are glad you had fun.

However, we are of course a bit sad that there was this confusion
and that you gave us a bad review because of that.

I have talked to the game master that welcomed you,
he is of South American origin and it is true that his English is not perfect,
however we never had a problem with any group because of that,
as I have carefully translated the rules, puzzle texts and hints to English,
so he just has to welcome you, give you the rules,
control your game through the security cameras,
collect the fee and take a picture of you in the end.

The game master does not need to give you extra instructions,
as everything is already explained in the rules.
He should just make sure you remember the "panic code".

Once inside the game, it is absolutely normal that you needed extra instructions,
I am sorry that you felt that this was not the purpose,
very few groups manage to find out how everything works without some help,
as the game is quite challenging.

Kind regards
Gabriel Palacios
(Founder of the AdventureRooms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Clever puzzles, intriguing objectes, hidden mysteries, unwaited situations.
The clock is ticking down ... tick tock tick tock ... and you feel the adrenaline rushing.
Luckily the game masters keeps an eye on you and points you in the right direction.
If you stay in Bern you cannot miss the experience !

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank AntLomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Totally unique experience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

If your visiting bern, or even if you live there this is definetly an unmissable experience! You are so enthralled in what your doing at the adventure rooms that you forget there is an outside world!

Helpful?
Thank Clair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clever for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our small group consisted of 2 mature women and a 12 year old girl. We all had a most enjoyable hour with this adventure. Language was not a concern as all written clues are provided in English. The adventure is part treasure hunt, part frustrating, but extremely clever and well done. Was excited to learn that they will be moving to new rooms with a new theme so that we can go back and try again! It was well worth the entrance fee.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AdventureRooms also viewed

Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 

Been to AdventureRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing