We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place in the middle of Bern's elite neighborhood.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Justingerweg
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice little place in the middle of Bern's elite neighborhood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at a room in the basement, but was pleasantly surprised by the size and lightness of the room. It's well-situated in the "richer" area of the town so you can stroll through lovely streets in complete safety. The fittings and fixtures were quirky (in a good way), and who can say no to Nespresso coffee for the length of your stay?

I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xross14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gold coast, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights in the high basement apartment suitable for two. Maxine, our host was a delight and made us feel at home. The apartment was clean, comfortable and serviced everyday. We only wish the weather had been better to us as it was a 15 minute walk to the centre of town, having said that, the tram was very close and provided an excellent mode of transport. Thank you Maxine.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Assie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttigen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

There is more than one apartment to rent here, and I had the smaller one downstairs. So no lift here, but someone will carry our bag if you ask. Very comfortable and very quiet. Convenient for the city. Wood floors, high quality fittings. Well fitted kitchen, nicer than I have at home. Perfect for a couple, or for a family take the bigger apartment. This is a family home as well, and there is some noise from the family apartments at time, but minimal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a fantastic apartment! Truly one of a kind. First the bad news, it's on the second floor! But once you do get up it's amazing! We arrived to a fully stocked kitchen equipped with everything, except maybe a toaster. But otherwise everything was there including a twin Nespresso machine, some biscuits, fruits, and some basic cooking ingredients like salt, oil, sugar and even some leftover rice and corn flour. You will have everything you ever need to cook up a storm if you wish.

Living room is plenty spacious and has a huge TV. There's even a PS3 and Wii unit here, and a really big TV!! (It feels like 60 inch). The upstairs has two separate room each sleeping two person but we only made use of the lower floor which is plenty for the three of us.

Around the area : migros the supermarket where you can buy groceries is just maybe 10 minutes walk towards Old town. Old town itself is 15 minutes away. Alternatively there's a tram you can take. Tickets can be bought at each stops itself. Cost about CHF2.30 last I checked for a short distance ticket. You can take tram 7 or 8 to Zytglogge to old town, and the same tram to go back to the apartment. The closest stop is Thunplatz.

In conclusion, if you plan on visiting Bern and want an awesome accomodation that provides you with anything and everything you could ever wish for, this is it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We chose this appartment due to its central location and a comfort.
It is situated in the sleeping area, thus, it is very quiet. However, it takes only 15 minutes by walking to come to the old city center. Very convenient!
In the apartment, there is a small kitchen and some products like olive oil, salt, vinegar to cook, a coffe machine, an oven. In the fridge we found still and sparkling water, some fruits were left on the table.
The family that welcomed us was very smilely and friendly. There is a parking available upon arrival.
The only dissapointment for us was the noise from the ventilation system in the bathroom. We also heard the noise from the upper floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zmeika_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bern hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#3 of 30 in Bern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.6 mi away
BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
0.9 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#1 of 30 in Bern
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotelbern
0.9 mi away
Hotel Allegro Bern
Hotel Allegro Bern
#4 of 30 in Bern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Bern Expo
Novotel Bern Expo
#5 of 30 in Bern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Justingerweg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Justingerweg

Property: Apartments Justingerweg
Address: Justingerweg 18, Bern 3005, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Justingerweg 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Justingerweg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing