We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good catch for short stay”
Review of Novotel Bern Expo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bern Expo
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were in Bern for business last week and stayed for one night. The hotel is small but clean and well located. You can walk out of the hotel and take a tram to go anywhere in Bern city center and around Bern.
Our double room was very small and facing the expo parking lot so it was not nice but it served the purpose well.
**Good mattress to have good night’s sleep and
**a quick continental breakfast for under 10 USD at the lobby café in the morning. I personally
have a problem if forced to have large breakfast buffet . It was nice they also served conti
breakfast in the restaurant as well.
**The parking is available outside the hotel for USD 20 per day. Very practical.
**WiFi in the room and restaurant for free.
**Tips for the tram ticket : Buy a day ticket (24H) if you are going to outside Bern city center as
well, but buy one way ticket each time to the city center. Front desk staff gave the info. I forgot
the exact amount. I will go back for the short stay.

p.s. I was little confused if we we checked in at the right hotel when I found the partner hotel Ibis
in the same building.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed only one night (in order to attend a wedding) and found the location very convenient for the centre and the staff very helpful in advising us on travel options. The choice of bath and shower in the room was very useful with small children.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is not in the city center but is very closed to the tram stop and takes just 10 minutes to get to the hotel from the train station. Nice clean rooms, decent size rooms. Overall good experience. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cisco-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sanmaelo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JohannesBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We spent two nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The executive room was excellent. It was cozy, clean and comfortable, with excellent views. Whilst this was by far the most expensive hotel (our choice) that we stayed at during our trip, we were happy to pay the price for the room, quiet location, view and the parking. The hotel is not located close to the city center, but it was only a short drive and there is transport available at the front door.On our first night we were unable to sit in the restaurant due to a private function, so we ate in the bar, and found the food and the service there to be excellent. Breakfast was also a treat. On the strength of the bar food and breakfast we dined in the restaurant on our second night. We took the buffet option and we were disappointed. Whilst we found the food to be filling, we thought the range on offer, for the price, was only average.
Overall we found all the staff to be extremely helpful and courteous and we enjoyed our stay. .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillnDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbern, Directeur général at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for all these wonderful comments, there is nothing to add.
I remember a famous character who said "what else!".
We really hope to see you again in Bern.
Kind regards,

Yvan Bailbled
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bern hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
0.8 mi away
Hotel Allegro Bern
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#3 of 30 in Bern
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
1.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#4 of 30 in Bern
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotelbern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bern Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bern Expo

Address: Guisanplatz 2, Bern 3014, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bern
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bern
#5 Family Hotel in Bern
#6 Business Hotel in Bern
Price Range: £100 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bern Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bern Expo is a 4 star hotel offering 112 non smoking rooms located opposite the BEA Bern Expo exhibition centre, the ice hockey stadium, the national horse riding centre and 200 m from the Stade de Suisse and the Zentrum Paul Klee. The tram runs from in front of the hotel to the old city in 7 minutes. The hotel features a restaurant, bar, internet corner and six meeting rooms, as well as facilities for guests with limited mobility, private pay parking and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Bern Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bern Expo Hotel Bern
Accor Bern Expo
Bern Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing