We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sanderluijten
Paris, France

business

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jun 2020
perfect and accurate - swiss performance - as usually well organized and good performance. good location close to the city and the free public transport card is very good and convenient to use as the tramway stops in front of the Novotel.


Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accor Live Limitless Bern, Other at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this review
Responded 23 Jun 2020
Hey sanderluijten,
you deserved a big and loud "thank you"! Even if we could not provide all services as usual due to the Corona-Regulation, you
provide us such a nice mark. It's the very best motivation for our crew. We would be glad to welcome you again in future. Let us know in case we can do something for you. Take care and have a great summer time. The team with Matthias, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£175
  • Expedia.com
    £170
  • Vio.com
    £134
  • Hotels.com
    £160
1.2 miles from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£190
  • Expedia.com
    £183
  • Vio.com
    £146
  • Official Website
    £182
1.2 miles from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
£119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
    £119
  • Priceline
    £119
0.8 miles from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
£155
  • Priceline
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
    £155
1.3 miles from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
£104
  • Booking.com
    £106
  • Vio.com
    £102
  • Expedia.com
    £109
0.0 miles from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
£137
  • Expedia.com
    £137
  • Hotels.com
    £137
  • Priceline
    £137
4.4 miles from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Pool
£127
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
    £128
0.5 miles from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£522
  • Expedia.com
    £444
  • Priceline
    £380
  • Hotels.com
    £444
1.2 miles from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£344
  • Expedia.com
    £339
  • Agoda.com
    £303
  • Hotels.com
    £339
1.3 miles from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £158
  • Prestigia.com
    £142
  • Swissotel
    £227
0.8 miles from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bern
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
335
525
188
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
525
188
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofa bed standard novotel old town public transportation per day novotels toilet city tickets switzerland bear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We meet very polite front desk staff when check in .nice breakfast.Good value in money .very convenient.just infront of hotel got tram stop.feel like stay at home.free transport in Bern voucher provided

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NikoL688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accor Live Limitless Bern, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Location, not ideal for tourists who want to go to down town- is next to Bern expo.
Rooms were very spacious and clean. Bathroom quite small, and there is not enough space for clothes. Breakfast amazing.
The room service does not work all night long, so in case of late arrival then you have no other choice, as there is nothing close by. When I asked to take cutlery at the room, they denied and hardly offered me plastic ones. The strangest thing was that the restaurant and the bar were both closed on Sunday!!! So again, in case you want to eat then you have to move to a restaurant around- no many choices available especially in the evening. This is unacceptable for a hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NellyKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accor Live Limitless Bern, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us.

We appreciate your honest feedback and are very happy that you liked our breakfast and the rooms in general.

If you would like to get to the city center, you have free access with the public transportation. It takes you about 7 minutes to reach the most interesting attractions in town.

We well noted your comment about the opening hours of our restaurant. We will discuss about it in the next days.
However, you can find plenty of restaurants in our neighborhood and our staff is very happy to help you to find a matching restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Always great to come back to Berne and stay overnight in the Novotel Expo. Nice people and the rooms are very clean. Directly from the highway you are in few minutes at the hotel. From there to the center of Berne you can use the pass free of charge offered by the hotel with the tramway in 10 minutes.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank DanHeiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accor Live Limitless Bern, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Known and reliable Accor-group quality. Free tramway tickets to discover the nearby beautiful historical centre.
We found out too late that the bar and the hotel restaurant were closed on Saturday and Sunday. Finding a decent restaurant in Bern, open on Sunday evening, turned out to be a real challenge...
When traveling by car, the hotel entrance is very difficult to find (we arrived after dark).

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank frank h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accor Live Limitless Bern, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

We checked in at 9 PM in the middle of a storm and rain, on 15th of October. The price advertised out the front in big numbers was 120 euros per room. And according to TripAdvisor, that was including breakfast. But hey, at 9 pm they knew they could charge anything they wanted, and they did !! 240 euros for the night, for an economy room. I looked at the receptionist and said "Really ? Including breakfast for 2 ?" . No she said, that is an extra 30 euros per person !!!! We stayed the night, and got some maccas in the morning. Never again will Novotel see my money !!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank U6139FBjorged
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accor Live Limitless Bern, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

We would like to inform you that we are a hotel with 3 different hotel brands in one building (Novotel, Ibis and Ibis Budget Bern Expo). You booked your stay at the 4 star hotel Novotel. The prices for a 4 star hotel in Bern are normally around 250.- swiss francs. The price you saw, was the rate for the Ibis Hotel which is located in the same building. The prices for Ibis and Ibis Budget are displayed in front of the building. However, for the Novotel there is no rate displayed anytime.

We are really sorry that you were feeling this way. We apologize for this misunderstanding.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews