We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SoulKitchen b&b

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thun
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SoulKitchen b&b
Ranked #7 of 15 Thun B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Lovely big room, very comfortable and extremely clean. Bathroom is shared between the three rooms but was always very clean. Breakfast good and owner was very nice and helpful. If you use the street address and have a map it is not too hard to find, you won't see a sign from the street you have to look closely at the doors to find the correct building.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGoingonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had a large comfortable room with a double bed, single bed, wardrobe, table with four chairs, TV, wi-fi and a great view over the Aar River and the mountains (at least, we would have seen the mountains if the weather had been kinder!) The bathroom was shared between the three bedrooms, and contained a HUGE bathtub, separate shower and toilet. There was a second toilet near the entry. Breakfast was a lovely cold buffet with hot drinks, and you chose what you wanted and ate it in your room. The B&B is in a great location on the island just around the corner from the main shopping area, and very close to the train station and the ship docks. Despite this, it’s really quiet. This was by far the most expensive accommodation in our seven week trip, but by Thun prices it’s on the cheaper side.

Soul Kitchen is on the 4th floor of a commercial building, and although very close to the train station, is not easy to find. From the Hauptbahnhof, turn left, walk 100 metres down Bahnhofstrasse and cross the river on the Bahnhofbrücke. The large, square, grey building immediately on the left is Krebser Haus – Soul Kitchen is in this building. Walk straight ahead. The entrance is 15 metres from the corner of the building. There is an elevator.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loki_crazycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Soulkitchen. The owner where very nice and helpful. The rooms very nice and absolutly clean. The place is just 1 step away from the city. The breakfast was great as well. We enjoyed our stay at this great place

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanapaese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The b&b is very centrally located, although the entrance is a bit difficult to find for the first time. We stayed in a room decorated with paintings on flowers, and the whole place was decorated in a personal and charming way. Breakfast was good, we had it in our own room. The shower and toilets were modern and very clean, and we were even provided with bathrobes. It was easy to come and go according to our own schedule. We could definately go there again when visiting Thun.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kumpula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thun
0.1 mi away
Hotel Freienhof
Hotel Freienhof
#4 of 9 in Thun
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Schlossberg
0.2 mi away
Krone Hotel-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alpha Thun
Alpha Thun
#5 of 9 in Thun
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emmental
Hotel Emmental
#6 of 9 in Thun
64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chartreuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoulKitchen b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoulKitchen b&b

Property: SoulKitchen b&b
Address: Baelliz 64, Thun 3600, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Thun
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Thun
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing