We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent transfers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AlpyBus

AlpyBus
Ranked #3 of 11 Transportation in Geneva
Attraction details
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent transfers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2016

Booked in the UK, confirmed via email. Arrived at Geneva, they kindly put us on an earlier [immediate] transfer. Took just 1 hour 10 mins. No central drop off - you are dropped off as close as possible to your hotel. Pay on the day. Recommend A++

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    2
    4
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Correct online customer service, horrible driver”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2016

I was very pleased with the flexibility of the online customer service. However, on our way to Chamonix the driver was completely amateur. we stopped for getting some gas on the was as he realised that he is running out of it. Moreover, he did not know the city at all. We went 4 rounds in the city reaching to the same places several times as he did not find the addresses. Finally I turned on my gps on the mobile and realised that my hotel was just 400 metres away so decided to get out and walk. Even like this the transfer took two and a half fours (from this 70 mins going up and down in Chamonix). And the driver was rude with everyone, and acted very arrogantly instead of apologising for its mistakes...

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Zsigmond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent transfer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2016

We usually hire a car to get to Chamonix but on this occasion we decided to opt for a minibus transfer. It was reasonably priced, efficient and punctual. Would recommend.
NB they provide baby seats and booster seats

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Debsforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2016

Decided to write a review to do them some justice. They communicated the pick up timings well and when they had to delay my pickup by 10 minutes, I received a SMS text about it in advance. Service was fast and efficient, door to door as well and value for money. Nothing to complain!

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank MelYYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Check and double check ... Be prepared”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2016

OK first off I've used Alpybus for years and to be honest don't expect much. It's a transfer from Geneva to Chamonix after all. However, do checkout their own FB page as it gives an insight!

But OMG this week was something else - culminating in the driver not taking me to my apartment in Chamonix and then calling me a merd because I opened the bus door! (I won't go into the being bumped off the bus 'it's full' or driving out of Geneva airport with the trailer door open ... Or running up the kerb with such force the nasty driver actually decided it warranted inspection!)

My advice: don't pre pay over the Internet (which I don't do but is an option) and secondly pay the driver on delivery to you destination. (Don't pay at the airport) You then have the choice to not pay when they turf you out in the middle of nowhere.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Jon636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AlpyBus also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to AlpyBus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing