We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic driver Gabor

Just travelled with Alpynus from Geneva to Morzine on busiest day of year with Alpybus. Despite... read more

Reviewed yesterday
FamilytravellerNI
via mobile
Transfer from Geneva airport to Verbier with an amazing driver, Stephan

The service provided by Alpy Bus was excellent. The driver, Stefan, was very friendly and patient... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Rachid12345
Read all 571 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Geneva
from US$12.77
More Info
from US$69.49
More Info
from US$223.81
More Info
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
301
55
17
29
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
55
17
29
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviews les gets shared transfer door to door service driver mike dropped off great driver drove safely easy transfer transfer companies efficient service transfer service morzine journey text gabor snow alps
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The transfer from the airport to Les Gets was fine. But for the one on the way home we received a text message the night before to say the vehicle had broken down and could not collect us at the time provided and would have to be 5 hours earlier. Well we wasn't going to wait at the airport for all of this time so phoned around and found out this is commond practice with Alpy Bus if they can't be bothered to make the collection. Eventually got a refund after weeks of chasing. Not impressed at all.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank maildodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Saw mixed reviews but decided to go for it anyway as was short notice and could not find any others; price seemed reasonable, driver met us at the desk coming out of Geneva airport, friendly, polite and was happy to wait while I had a quick espresso and a cig! Chatted to us on the way to Morzine and pointed us in the right direction of a few things to try.
Pick up text the day before to confirm collection time at the door, driver was ten mins early and again happy to wait until the exact time if we wanted. Would use them again.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My husband and I were impressed with Alpybus and we would certainly use it again and recommend to friends. We were driven by Gareth an experienced driver who smoothed out the corners! We shared the bus with someone who had a tendency to be car sick and she was delighted to arrive in Morzine feeling as bright as a button thanks to Gareth's driving expertise!
Thank you Alpybus

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank aallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We made reservations online which was easy and we received a prompt confirmation.

When Vueling didn't put our bags on the plane, our plans changed and Alpybus was flexible and, again, quick to respond.

They left on time and delivered where expected at a reasonable price.

They did a nice job for us.

Note that they have a small kiosk in the arrivals hall at the airport.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank MarcoSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Despite some of the adverse reviews, I took the plunge with Alpybus and it worked fine. The only blemish was the promised confirmation SMS before departure never came - but they replied quickly to my email and confirmed everything OK. The confirmation SMS for the return did come. Thought the driver on the return drove very aggressively ( I spent 11 years driving coaches) - but the actual service was fine. Would use again.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank shenaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews