We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Carnivor Du Centre

Carnivor Du Centre
Reserve with
Carnivor Du Centre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #127 of 1,705 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$53
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A restaurant full of traditions. Located at the Rue Neuve-du-Molard since 1976. Among our many specialties: Spit-roasted baby chicken, Rib steak with "Carnivor" butter sauce or sauce of your choice, Grilled squids, Perch fillets, Crème brulée ... During the cold season ... its veranda, directly on a quiet street will allow you to benefit from the natural light and an external view. Enjoy its large terrace in a quiet street as well as its superb cellar, ideal setting for unforgettable private evenings, groups, birthdays, etc ... Accessible by foot from Place Longemalle and Place du Molard as well as from number 82 of Rue du Rhone.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for the best grilled chicken in Geneva look no further. The service is good and the food is very good. Other than chicken they have other good dishes but do not miss out on this special dish.

Helpful?
Thank Mohsind11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    59
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fino del Monte, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good and not so expensive”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

In a central place, I much appreciate Creme brule, but also a good chikchen. The service is good and fast enough.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“decent meat, decent decor”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

decent. not worth getting worked up over. there are better places in town. the ambiance is nice and the waiting staff is nice, but the food is average.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gleb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“CARNIVOR DU CENTRE: A Weekend Dinner Place”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Carnivor du Centre is ideal for Saturday night dinner especially if you're planning to hit the bars in the Old Town or those by the lake. It is not the best entrecote restaurant in town and their house butter is not the best one in town either but they're tasty. I think, the best way to describe this restaurant is that "it can be an option". If I have family and friends visiting me in Geneva for a short period of time and I want to take them to a steak place, this restaurant will probably be my plan C.

For my full review of the restaurant, you may visit my blog at http://writtenbyicar.wordpress.com/2013/03/13/carnivor-du-centre-for-the-weekend-dinner/

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Icar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite Entrecote Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We've lived here 2 years and have repeated this place several times. The highlights are the croustillant de chevre salad appetizer, the amazing olives (home made), and more. The service and beef are always great and the desserts tasty.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allig33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carnivor Du Centre also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Carnivor Du Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing