We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Soupcon - CLOSED

Soupcon
Price range: US$20 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Bourg-de-Four
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Group booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We were a group of 26 and had a first class meal at Soupçon at lunchtime on Saturday 7 July.
The staff were very attentive and friendly. We were in the vaulted basement which we had to ourselves, the atmosphere is excellent.
The restaurant is well situated in the Old town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Satisfying meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

I was in town on a business trip and dined by myself. It must have been a quiet time in Geneva since most restaurants were quite empty. Soupon has a cozy feel to it. I tried the steak tartare, spicy, and thought it was quite delicious. Also ate more fries than i should. The staff was very friendly and helpful, recommending a red that went well with the tartare. I visited the restaurant after walking around old town. Overall it was a very satisfying meal and evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank konachik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch and excellent location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We happened upon Soupcon when touring Geneva. It is in the Place du Bourg-de-Four, right in the center of the old town, and just around the corner from the cathedral. The restaurant itself is small and charming, with vaulted archways and a curving wood staircase. They have an interesting selection of tartars, including the classic beef, but I opted for the sea bream tartare with chile and coconut milk - excellent. My husband's scallop carpaccio and asparagus risotto were also great. Most of the clientele appeared to be local the day we were there, which made Soupcon a nice oasis in a very touristy location.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julesagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogwarts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great steak tartar - nice location, better food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Situated just off the Place du Bourg de Four, Soupcon has a great atmosphere, excellent food and for Geneva, even better prices. The steak tartar is amongst the best but the wide range of dishes will keep everyone happy. Friendly, experienced wait staff make it a great place to pass the evening because as long as you have a glass of wine no one is trying to kick you out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

very well run place - at the heart of Geneva. Good service, nice cuisine

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank FedericoFellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soupcon also viewed

 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing