We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - excellent service”
Review of Le Thermometre

Le Thermometre
Reserve with
Le Thermometre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 1,715 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$53
Cuisines: French, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Rues-Basses Longemalle
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food - excellent service”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

To celebrate our daughter's 30th birthday, we had wanted to go to a family run restaurant. Le Thermometre was small and quaint - a little like sitting in a railway carriage. BUT, this in no way detracted from the good food and enjoyable service we received. the waiter even spent time taking photos of us so that we could remember the special evening. Fish and meat courses were both superb. Proper food served without the pomp that may be found at other central Geneva restaurants. Also, for Geneva, good value for money. Merci a tout l'equipe!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank PandG_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    49
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You won't find better in Geneva”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a very special restaurant. Not only are the meals delicious, but the service is just wonderful. It is a family-owned restaurant with three generations serving the customers. There is a lovely atmosphere and the prices are very reasonable. All of these things are very hard to find in Geneva, and yet here they are, all in one restaurant. The experience was so special that we returned a second night, to try other meals and see if it really was as special as we thought. We weren't disappointed in any aspect. The garden salad and fois gras were amazing as were the breaded perch and beef with bernaise sauce. And you must definitely finish your meal with some limoncello. Truly, an experience not to be missed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Balance price/quality: Excellent”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A cosy, family restaurant close to the boutique area. Very personal service, serving food until 10 pml

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank wboesiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just very authentic...”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

...and this is something which is really not easy to get in Geneva. A little family restaurant with a very nice atmosphere. I went there twice and the food was of great quality, well presented for a very reasonable price. A very good way to have a simple lunch and dinner if the whole Geneva watches and bank thing is getting on your nerves...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank linette29_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have poped up there for a quick dinner and we did not regret it. The service was parfect and very quick (since we had limited time). Food was great, meat, salad and other sides... all was delicious. Recommended

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Paulina_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Thermometre also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Le Thermometre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing