We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza, great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Pignata

La Pignata
Ranked #148 of 1,667 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$51
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: PIZZA AUX CHOIX A L'EMPORTER 10 CHF!!!
Wherever I happen to be...
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good pizza, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We are from America and we enjoyed the pizza at La Pignata. Unlike most European pizzas, the crust here stays rigid; you won't need a knife and fork. They will even slice it for you!

If you take the pizza to go, it's only 10 CHF. There's a park across the street with benches. As long as the weather is nice, it's a lovely place to sit and eat pizza out of the box.

If you decide to eat in the restaurant, the prices are at least double. However, the atmosphere is nice and the staff seem pleasant.

It's on the #15 tram line. From Cornavin Railway Station, take the #15 tram to Cirque. Get off the tram, walk through the park, cross the street at the light and you're there.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hobbit1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    42
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta & pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

It does not look like much from the outside, and sits on a busy street corner. However, the pasta and pizza were excellent. We went on a Saturday, and it was crowded at lunch, so we kind of end up sharing a long table with strangers. It was not too close, and everyone was friendly. Seemed to be mostly locals eating there (which is always a good sign). I first thought the service was slow, but realized that everything was being made to order - not pre-prepared. It was worth the wait. I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bjmcmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great takeaway pizza service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This place does 10 franc pizzas to go. Don't know if the sitting down meal service is good - but definitely a great deal for takeaway. They are open all the time, even late at night, and the pizza is not bad. Not the best in Geneva, but definitely the best price-quality ratio in town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gleb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and Pasta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

One of my favorite pizzerias in Geneva: really like the pizzas and the Pene Siciliana!!!
Good service and a cosy atmosphere.
The prices are also very affordable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Zumbula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not bad, but really overestimated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

We went there for a pizza, because we are italians and a lot of people suggested us the place. In fact we ate a pizza that wasn't bad at all, but nothing spectacular. The thing that was really missing compared to italian restaurants was italian hospitality! Just after finishing they asked us to move away to leave the table free..really rude at all! Price is alligned to the average in town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacopo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pignata also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to La Pignata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing