We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little cosy italian restaurant”
Review of Dario's

Dario's
Reserve with
Dario's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #495 of 1,700 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Little cosy italian restaurant”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Italian owner is a showman, food is fresh and good and you spend a dinner in an authentic cosy place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chispa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    13
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Genève
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very friendly manager and nice food”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Dario'sis a very nice italian chief and a friendly manager, he will do his best to offer something special to you

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank genevebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“You are in Sicilia !”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The decoration is somehow 'special' and the food is really good Sicilian food. The owner is a character, very pleasant and you come back for him also. One thing to know: you only have Sicilian wines !! This is not a cheap place but you spend a good time and this is a nice voyage to Italy

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
130 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what it really is”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I went there because one of my friends told me Dario's is the best Italian in Geneva. It is not and not authenti Italian cuisine neither.
Overpriced food and wine, good quality though. I probably won't come back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rdelacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful antipasti & pasta in a wonderful ambience & definitely try the house limoncello”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This place is very Italian .... if you speak Italian, are Italian, know the owners (who are .... you guessed it .... Italian) - you will be absolutely adored. That said, I don't fit into any of the above 3 categories and I still get treated like a princess.

The antipasti are absolutely excellent - i love the mushrooms and the carpaccio is heavenly. The stuffed parmiagana left a little to be desired but i have travelled widely in Italy so I may be a little bit spoilt. The pasta is absolutely excellent - I would recommend the pasta with trufle and the one with taleggio (at the bottom of the pasta menu - house speciality dishes). Absolutely perfect pasta and not too heavy! The wine list is a little on the expensive side. Ask them for recommendations and most of the time I end up paying less than the price on the wine list. Apart from the wine, the rest is very fairly priced for the level of food you get.

Ambiance is fabulous - I would recommend getting a table after 8pm as it clearly operates on the southern Europe timing schedules for dinner!

But ... try the house limoncello as a digestif at the end. In case you're concerned, it's not as strong as some house limoncellos can be and is the perfect end to a wonderful evening!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dario's also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Dario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing