We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rasoi by Vineet

Rasoi by Vineet
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Rasoi by Vineet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 1,678 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$51 - US$86
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Saint-Gervais Temple
Transit: The main bus hub is located place Bel-Air, 5 min walking distance.
Description: As the first fine dining Indian restaurant in Geneva, Rasoi by Vineet offers a delectable journey into the world of contemporary Indian cuisine. Created by renowned chef Vineet Bhatia, Rasoi by Vineet is a sister to Rasoi in London, Bhatia's first and most famous restaurant. Inspired by traditional Indian cookery, Bhatia uses his imagination to blend flavours and textures in a uniquely modern way. To complement the innovative cuisine, we've provided an equally imaginative backdrop. Offering a modern interpretation of traditional Indian style, the decor uses vibrant reds and sleek blacks to create a dramatic interior. A large tandoor oven finished in sleek granite provides the stunning centrepiece to the room.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

good food great service overall a nice experience....portions are a bit small but it is Michelin star after all....the tandoori naan basket is the best ive ever had anywhere

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanwaljeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Kanwaljeet S,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Our Rasoi team and I are delighted to learn that you had a nice experience with us and that you specially enjoyed our tandoori naans. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Rasoi by Vineet soon.
Kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    65
    29
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
455 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Very good indian veg food in Geneva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The food is excellent in this Resturant which is inside the mandarin oriental hotel . We ordered the black dal really good, Biryani is worth trying. Roti and mixed vegetable are also good. The ambience and service is 10 out of 10 . Also order cucumber raita.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nirajsomaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Nirajsomaiya,
Thank you so much for sharing such a kind comment with us. Our Rasoi team and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our vegetarian options on the menu, as well as our service. We look forward to welcoming you back and presenting you with new specialties soon.
Kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We enjoyed the tasting menu vegi and meat Version. The Food was unlikely anything I ever had as Indian Food. The presentation and the Variation of little bits on the plate brings though the wonder of the Indian culinary Tradition in one meal. Superb!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Georg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Georg R,
What a pleasure to read that you were delighted by the wonders of our Indian fusion gastronomy! Many thanks for sharing your kind comments with us. Our team is very pleased to read that you enjoyed our tasting menu and they all look forward to welcoming you back to Rasoi by Vineet soon.
Sincerely yours,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing place for a special occasion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I went her for a surprise dinner for my birthday and it was excellent. The food is extremely creative Indian, beautifully presented and super delicious. The service is excellent and everyone is super nice. They had remembered from the reservation that we are vegetarian, so we received vegetarian amuse-bouches and got vegetarian menus without having to remind them. Because it was my birthday I got a beautiful birthday cake with my name on it, which was delicious as well. Fantastic night, would recommend this place to anyone who wants to celebrate something special.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathilde_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Mathilde_83,
We are absolutely delighted and thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful experience at Rasoi by Vineet on the occasion of your birthday. And we are so pleased to learn that all the details you mentioned worked out. Our Chefs were very happy to create the surprise for you and your guests. For our Rasoi service and kitchen team it was a pleasure serving you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.
Kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful signature Indian ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This is not your typical Indian restaurant . The menu is limited to a few amazing dishes . Cooked to perfection with just the right amount of spice . In terms of quality it ranks right up there with Amaya in london . The prices are high but well worth it. For starters I suggest the mixed scallop, chicken and lamb dish . And the lobster for main course. The dal here is the best I've ever had

Helpful?
2 Thank Tarek_Aggad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Tarek_Aggad,
We are so thankful for such a nice feedback, many thanks for sharing it with us! It is a pleasure for our Chefs and colleagues to read that you really enjoyed your gastronomic experience at Rasoi by Vineet and thanks a lot for your kind recommendations.
We look forward to surprising you even more on a next visit.
Best wishes,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rasoi by Vineet also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Rasoi by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing