We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite, Creative, Gourmet Indian food”
Review of Rasoi by Vineet

Rasoi by Vineet
Reserve with
Rasoi by Vineet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 1,743 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$52 - US$87
Cuisines: Indian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Saint-Gervais Temple
Transit: The main bus hub is located place Bel-Air, 5 min walking distance.
Description: As the first fine dining Indian restaurant in Geneva, Rasoi by Vineet offers a delectable journey into the world of contemporary Indian cuisine. Created by renowned chef Vineet Bhatia, Rasoi by Vineet is a sister to Rasoi in London, Bhatia's first and most famous restaurant. Inspired by traditional Indian cookery, Bhatia uses his imagination to blend flavours and textures in a uniquely modern way. To complement the innovative cuisine, we've provided an equally imaginative backdrop. Offering a modern interpretation of traditional Indian style, the decor uses vibrant reds and sleek blacks to create a dramatic interior. A large tandoor oven finished in sleek granite provides the stunning centrepiece to the room.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you want the most beautifully tasting subcontinental food in Geneva, this is the place. The food is exquisitively presented and so tasty that you will want more. Desserts are also great.

1  Thank Miles2gob4Vsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Miles2gob4vsleep,
Thank you so very much for your wonderful feedback about your experience at Rasoi by Vineet. We are delighted that you found our gastronomic Indian cuisine to be exquisite and creative. We then look forward to surprising you even more on your next visit.
Best regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you want to celebrate a special ocassion and looking for a restaurant to tease your taste buds with exquisite Indian Cuisine then Rasoi is the place. I wouldn't go there to eat everyday or to get the same indian food as in all other restaurants. A bit expensive though but definitely worth price. The staff are very friendly, attentive. Especially Monsieur Jerome. One of the best cheese naan's i've ever had. Great choice of wines and would surely recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Roadrunner2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Duddukuri,
We are delighted to learn that you had an exquisite gastronomic experience at Rasoi by Vineet. Together with Jerome and his team, we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with the online gourmet community and for your kind recommendation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and delight your taste buds on another occasion in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

if you are looking for regular Indian food so do not go to this restaurant. The quantity of the food is too small compared to the price. The tast is very average and not perfect. Very small menu not many to choose from. THE PRICES ARE TOO EXPENSIVE BE AWARE.


I WONT RECOMMEND THIS RESTAURANT TO ANYONE AND NEVER COME AGAIN!!

Thank Sofiah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sofiah123,
We are sincerely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience of Rasoi by Vineet and we thank you for having shared your feedback with us. While respecting the authentic spices and flavors of Indian gastronomy, Rasoi’s cuisine is centered around a fusion culinary concept and not only regular Indian food, as it needs to be adapted to European tastes. We seem to have missed your expectations in this regard. Our gastronomic restaurant has been awarded a Michelin star for five consecutive years and thus we always strive to make sure that the prices of our dishes and menus are adapted to this quality level and aligned to other Michelin starred restaurants in Geneva. Using only the finest ingredients, Rasoi’s extensive gourmet menu offers various a la carte dishes, more precisely six starters, six main courses and five desserts, as well as seven vegetarian options, business lunch and gourmand menus, accompanied by a list of side dishes to choose from. We have taken good note of your comment regarding the portions of our dishes and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva.
With kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had dinner at Rasoi and it really went delightful. Me and my wife had an extraordinary experience. From the accueil of the manager, the choices of wine provided and the delicious food. All the staff was great always smiling and with a genuine care. Thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Antonio C,
Thank you so much for having shared your kind comment with us. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you and your wife and to create a nice sensory voyage for you both. The team at Rasoi is already looking forward to making you discover new specialties on a next visit to our restaurant.
Best regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

good food great service overall a nice experience....portions are a bit small but it is Michelin star after all....the tandoori naan basket is the best ive ever had anywhere

2  Thank Kanwaljeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Rasoi by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kanwaljeet S,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Our Rasoi team and I are delighted to learn that you had a nice experience with us and that you specially enjoyed our tandoori naans. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Rasoi by Vineet soon.
Kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rasoi by Vineet also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Rasoi by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing