We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luigia

Luigia
Ranked #21 of 1,678 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“truly awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I love this restaurant..the ambiance, the food, the crowd..

Really enjoy their pizza, fresh pasta and dessert..the tiramisu is a killer :)

Quite a strategic place, near the UN Office in Geneve and the price is sensible. It might be a bit crowded during lunch time and dinner, so better head up early or reserve :0

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndahNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    477
    169
    72
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of my favourite Italian Restaurant in Geneva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've been to Luigia for hundred times, can be disappointed sometimes, but most of the time I enjoy a lot here. Recommend Luigia pizza(with truffle), spaghetti fruit de mer, pacheri alla calabrese.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onesuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice friendly ambience and quick service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great pizza's and huge portions so make sure that you go there hungry! Average price for Geneva standards, but the friendly and quick service make up for it! Really enjoyed the ambiance but long waiting times if you don't reserve, and I'm not sure if they take reservations. I would certainly recommend this place for the food, great service and a good environment!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Europhile_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza in Geneva!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We visited Luigia with some friends who live in Geneva. The place big, loud, and fun with great pizza. I admit I was a little worried when our friends wanted to take us here after we had just left Italy, but we really weren't disappointed. The pizza was excellent and they have many unique varieties to choose from. The only reason I wouldn't give them 5 stars is that it is rather expensive (not unlike everything else in Geneva though). Otherwise though, the food, atmosphere, and service were all fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good rest. & child friendly in GVA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Overall good experience.. Food is very good starting from the no miss appetizer (luigia or mozarella) and the different tasty pasta's. Only comment is that its a bit over priced .

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigia also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Luigia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing