We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Ranked #3 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just perfect. room was nice, view perfect, service amazing, location perfect!

I would definitely recommend this hotel when staying in GVA. only - point there is no spa... which i guess for a 5* is mandatory.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaSempiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a superb city centre hotel. Beautifully appointed public rooms and bedrooms are simply magnificent. The food, weather in the bar, restaurant, or Japanese emporium on the 6th floor is top quality as are the house wines. Wonderful gym, spa, and swimming pool. In Switzerland such discrete, understated, classy luxury does not come cheap but then this place is not for Oi Polloi. If you do not look part, I guess a carefully toned "can I help you sir" from the watchful doormen will discourage further trespass! The best in Geneva by far! Well done Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Book with American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts. I was upgraded to a suite that was well beyond m...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHMH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear JHMH1959,

What a great pleasure to read your amazing comments about the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

It is very rewarding for us to get such a feedback and to hear you consider us to be the best hotel in Geneva.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in 2014.

Warm regards,
José Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Renovated a couple of years ago with at great cost, very nice hotel. This is a luxury hotel, expect a luxury price. Afternoon tea (not as good as Hotel Angleterre, but...) is served daily. Nice cosy bar, you can ask for drinks not on the menu. Spa is huge and super clean. Japanese restaurant on the roof has an amazing view. If you live in Geneva and have first time visitor and want to "show them out", look no further. Do not park at Manor, as it is NOT a 24/7 parking and your car will be locked in till next day.

Room Tip: Lake view, no question there, ask for higher up and be awed by the view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landrefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear landrefl,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoy our bar, our Spa and our new Japanese restaurant Izumi.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

We are looking forward to seeing you using our facilities again.

Warm regards,
José Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was my second visit to Geneva in a year. Wonderful city. I love it, unfortunately work only seldomly requires my presence there. I went for the safe bet, which is of course the Four Seasons Des Bergues. I received exactly the type of room I had requested (6th floor contemporary). Interestingly the hotels new SPA / Pool refurbishment was amongst the best refurbs I have seen in a classic building for a very very long time.

Service as a whole, was sharp, precise and professional. Perhaps not as touristy as FS:FLO or FS:GV, but very professional. Very swiss, really. The food was considerably better than last time. I suspect I was just unlucky last time as the staff were the same.

The contemporary rooms are extremely cosy and comfortable. Some of the furniture I could recognize from FS:LON, which is not a bad thing. The size of the suite was great, not too big and impersonal, but still spacious. Cleaning and upkeep was excellent.

I did have a couple of small issues - nothing that should keep anyone from visiting, but while gushing reviews are probably appreciated, hotels can only improve and surpass expectations if you give them all the details. Two mornings my newspaper never showed up - and upon calling for one (during breakfast) it took two hours to materialise. The hotel was extremely busy, and three(!) times I experienced room service to be busy, so I was routed to reception (which didn't clearly indicate that it was rerouted in english) which resulted in some confusion. I also experienced a breakfast where quality was unacceptable (this was rectified without a fuss) and a delayed in room delivery where a simple food order took almost twice the time usually required (1 hr). I think these issues were due to the hotel being full, as well as a major event going on. In all honesty, those are all first world problems, and hardly worth being worried about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorganJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear MorganJ,

First of all, we are glad to hear you were happy with the food served at the hotel this time! We profit to inform you proudly that our Italian restaurant Il Lago has just won a Michelin star.

Secondly, thank you for your constructive criticism which certainly help us to finetune the hotel's service so as to completely meet up and surpass the expectations of our dear guests.

We are sorry that you had to experience these shortfalls on your last stay, which was indeed during a very busy period for us, the Christie's auction days. We will make sure that these will not happen again on your next stay with us.

Finally, thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and we take this opportunity to wish you a Happy New Year.

Warm regards,
José Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A wonderful hotel with friendly attentive staff. It is perfectly situated for exploring Geneva. It's lovely restaurant has an outside terrace that is just perfect for people watching or just watching the world go by as you dine on superb Italian style food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenCDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear JenCDevon,

What a poetic description of the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues!

We are delighted with your positive comments!

Many thanks and warm regards,
José Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here again in September and once again had a really good stay.

The staff are exceptional from the moment the door is opened until your leave.

The Spa is fantastic and after a day in the office, unwinding in the main restaurant is a great way to finish off.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimplis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Jimplis,

Thank you for your great comments about your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year!

Warm regards,
José Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I found my "loft" room worth the extra price for the space and the view on a private garden at the back of the hotel, removed from traffic noise.

Everything in the room and the hotel was of a high standard (as well it should, at this price).

The location is excellent for many purposes, virtually just across the footbridge to the old town, and near many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannyG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 106 in Geneva
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
967 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#12 of 106 in Geneva
759 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Address: quai des Bergues 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel des Bergues)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Geneva
#1 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £554 - £898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished continental hotel with antiques, located 500 meters from Cornavin train station & 4.5 km from Geneva-Cointrin Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Des Bergues Geneva
Four Seasons Geneva
Geneva Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing