We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Geneva can offer for Hoteliers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The best Geneva can offer for Hoteliers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is place was the entire highlight to our trip!
My husband and I we were not so sure on booking the Hotel but i said we should just go for it.

Very professionals and very freindly. they took care of literally all our needs, from tip to toe.
The lobby was beautiful, super classy and overall luxusious.

Made us feel special.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reemi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    63
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
93
171
36
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel! Last year I stayed at the MO in Geneva and the Four Seasons wins hands down. Elegant old world hotel with gracious service. Really, everyone was so nice. I asked for a different room and it was no problem. I was welcomed with a note and some excellent fruit. The hotel offers complementary coffee in the lobby before 7am and in the business center and gym. Nice if you like Nespresso! The new pool and gym area are stunning - wish I had brought the suit. This hotel is intimate and very relaxed. Highly recommend!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Name_Taken_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
565 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Staff is here to pamper you and look after your every wish. All is luxury and glamour. No detail is neglected. The rooms have been recently refurbished and are equipped with high end amenities including a wc with integrated shower and air dryer, a tv integrated in the mirror, a lit rain shower, Bose sound system for the TV, a welcome fruit basket, etc. our room 510 was just perfect with a lovely view on the lake and Rue du Rhone. The swimming pool and jacuzzi on the top floor are beautiful especially with lighting at night. I have 2 comments though : wifi is free for one device only and you have to pay 20 CHF a day to have access for more with more speed (and It was not faster!). Given the hotel standing and the room price, I find this a pity in our modern times were I feel wifi became a basic standard service that should be freely accessible to clients. The second comment is that breakfast buffet is just too expensive (around 70 CHF per person). One last advice, put your coat in the cloakroom and never on the back of your seat or else you will be asked to remove it. Excellent hotel but it comes with a price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, JHB
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We Spent a night in two junior suites. Not cheap but service, food was superb! Really can't recommend this highly enough. We had our three year old daughter with us, we ordered a DVD for her, they brought popcorn for her to watch the DVDs with. She had her own nightgown, she got a welcome gift on check-in. Lunch at the Japanese restaurant was delightful. Excellent hotel, best we have stayed in.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Goodtaste73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Being loyal to Fourseasons makes my stay always homy and comfortable. The hotel with it's amazing rooms especially the newly designed upper level rooms(example:600) with it's own fireplace, hamam and the wide bathroom makes me feel like home. High technology, modern design and very comfy bed.
The spa is fantastic, amazing pool area with all the comfort you might think of ( jacuzzi, refreshments, hamam, sauna separate showers and beath rooms) massage treatments on high level, was sceptic a bit, as usually in the hotels the massage is a bit weak, but not this time, strong, firming and at the same time relaxing experience. Half a day in the spa area and felt like reborn.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

One of my fav four seasons this property is soooo amazing and just can't get better with a lake view room. Swiss charming hotel with excellent attitude and friendliness of the staff.
I hope I ll be back here soon I really liked my stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QATAR
Level Contributor
223 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

i'm in love with fourseasons hotel in any country , but this one is my fav.

as i have my first honeymoon stoop in this hotel ... and i have been after that 2 time more.

at the first we have jounier suite and last time we have delux room..

the 2 rooms were perfect .. the housekeeping amazing ..

the hotel have the meaning of the luxury ...

they have the best consiage ever ... really they have information about every thing ..
and every suggesting from them about restarunt or place to go was amazing.


the location more than perfect ..

the food excelant .
just 1 things as Geneva hotels the price very high.

i really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QATAR2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Paix
#3 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Property: Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Address: quai des Bergues 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel des Bergues)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Geneva
#1 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#1 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished continental hotel with antiques, located 500 meters from Cornavin train station & 4.5 km from Geneva-Cointrin Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Des Bergues Geneva
Four Seasons Geneva
Geneva Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing