We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St-Gervais
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Excelsior(Geneva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Hotel Lido(Geneva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
19
79
60
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
79
60
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsshower bathroomtrain stationgenerous breakfasthotel priceexcellent locationexpensive cityfree travel cardtravel passfree wifiwithin walking distancecity centrereception areamain stationhotel is situatedgare cornavinold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

When we got such a good deal on a double room we didn't know what to expect... But this hotel was so close to the train station, the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, the room was spacious, comfortable with a couch and very clean, and the free breakfast was delicious! And tot it off the wi-fi is very fast and reliable. Thank you so much for an amazing stay!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kath_woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

A relatively cheap and well situated hotel, the staff are extremely accommodating and plaesent, the hotel provides a free pass for city transport for the trams and bus services and for the train back to the airport, although just for the 2nd class section (it's a bit confusing trying to find the difference) it's got pretty basic amenities, most rooms involve sharing a bath and shower that look well kept, but pay a little extra and you can have your own private toilet and bath, the rooms are a bit sparse but do the job, my only complaint would be about the lack of a kettle, and some of the sockets are in an indention designed for Euro socket plugs which is awkward when you have a UK/Euro socket adapter, fortunately there are a few normal ones, the free WIFI is easily accessible, the breakfast was just your average continental breakfast but it's nice.

Room Tip: I'd personally recommend the room that includes bathroom and toilet, costs a tiny bit more but it's just more convenient
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnhes_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Well, Geneva is a really expensive city so if you want a good hotel you'll have to pay a lot! This hotel is not perfect but nice for the price. A bit noisy though. Nevertheless, i have never seen anyone accommodating us like that, there ALL were very nice and very very very helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This is a good place to stay. the bathrooms are shared, but maintained very well. The breakfast was also decent. The hotel offered free pass for the public transport to go anywhere in the city for 2 days. Very centrally located to the shopping places, next to the train station and bus station. Few mins walk to the Geneva lake.

Ideal place to stay for a decent price. We initially had issues to find out the place as there was some construction work going on, on the approach road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpradyumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel in winter and the thing that I really liked was how much my room was clean, comfortable and warm. Rooms are little compared with other hotels I stayed, but they are good. Internet is great and free. I had the bathroom with a nice and very clean shower just opposite my room door. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They don't do reception service 24 h, so to come back during the night they gave me a code to open the main door of the hotel. The breakfast is served very early in the morning and stops at 9.00 ....
This hotel is in the heart of Geneva, only 2 min walking from Cornavin Train Station (Geneva Airport connection) and 10 min from Lake Geneva. This hotel offered me a free card for buses and trains in Geneva for my entire stay, this is really good in winter because the town is very cold! There is a nice restaurant called Manora Restaurant just nearby this hotel, the food is very tasty and fresh except pizza (the dough was not so great!).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alessandra524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews