We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights at the MO in Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We really liked the rooms...... well lit, decent size and all you would expect from a Mandarin Oriental hotel. Specially like the bathrooms. On the downside, it is a short walk away from the main strip, is smaller and unless you pay up for a lake view, looks over a tiny, crappy "garden". We didnt try the two hotel restaurants, and it didnt look like anybody else ate there either.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeshS800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear KeshS800,
We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort and space of our rooms. Both our rooms and suites on the river and courtyard side provide luxurious accommodation and state-of-the-art technologies and usually our courtyard side rooms are chosen for more quietness and privacy. As for our restaurants, they are both very lively on weekends but since it was Easter long weekend, it is a custom for Geneva people to take holidays in the surrounding mountains or outside the city, which is why our restaurants were calmer these days.
We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again soon at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, maybe in one of our new Mandarin Floor renovated rooms.
With best regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Probably the best place in Switzerland to relax. Unwind elegance...spacious rooms, beautiful bathrooms and very confortable beds. Friendly staff. No bad words I can say. Enioy it...

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Martha S,
Our most sincere thanks for sharing with us your recent experience in our hotel. We are glad that you had a delightful stay with us and that our spacious accommodation was to your liking. Our rooms and bathrooms have been designed to provide ultimate comfort and convenience in a modern contemporary environment. We hope that you will visit us again soon and we already look forward to it.
With kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed the first time in this hotel and I’m really surprised. Very good service at check-in with a short but great tour around the hotel. After an hour already everywhere you go, they remember your name and your preference. The concierge team did a fantastic job.
Staff is always attentive and polite. Restaurant and lounge/bar are immaculate. Rooms are functional with an understated luxury.
I will happily return and can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear MMfly,
My team and myself are very grateful for your nice feedback and the time you took to write it. It was our great pleasure to delight you during your stay and to introduce you to our convivial services and luxury. As we continuously strive to deliver immaculate guests services and a one-of-a-kind hotel experience, we are very happy to receive such compliments and our whole team would like to thank you again for this.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva.
Sincerely yours,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business and it is hard to fault this hotel. Everything I could possibly need from computer cable and printer (with paper) to fresh fruit to eat whilst working was in the room - discretely tucked away. Very friendly and helpful staff made this a good and productive trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atterbury49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear atterbury49,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your kind appreciation of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a very nice experience and that our hotel's business facilities exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva in a not too distant future and to delight you even more.
With our best regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This was my first experience at a MO property and having stayed at several Geneva hotels over the past 10+ years it is only now I stayed here. In hindsight I realize I have missed a lot. This is by far the best hotel in Geneva among the top ones I have stayed at.

The hotel is small-ish yet warm and spacious and very personal. You are made to feel at home from the time you step in. The rooms are beautiful and inviting; you can see that care has gone into the design and preparation. The amenities add a nice touch. The in-room Nespresso machine always brings a cheer to me and I loved the little map of Geneva that opens up like a fan :)

The restaurant Rasoi is outstanding and I would return here any day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard - a very serene view!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L00K-See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear L00K-See,
On behalf of our whole team, we would like to thank you so much for your very kind comments and for being such a supportive FAN. It was sincerely a pleasure welcoming you for the first time to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva. We are thrilled to read that you found our rooms' design and amenities to your liking. As you mentioned, our hotel's facilities have been set up for our guests' ultimate comfort and convenience, and our Concierges are always happy to propose creative and unique experiences. It will be an honor welcoming you back at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, your home away from home.
With kindest regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This was my 5th stay at M.O. Geneva and during 5 days I truly enjoyed it; their concierge team led by super friendly Samuel is the best in the city and will get you anything..the best tables in town, tours, even a private appointment at one of the most exclusive watch houses . Food and service at Le Sud and Rasoi were sublime. And the hotel´s location can´t be beat…located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods and in front of the Rhone river.
In summary, this is the perfect combination of Swiss efficiency and genuine friendly attitude (no doubt influenced by the hotel group´s Asian heritage) which is very, very difficult to find in Europe. If you can afford it, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Room with a View Tip: Book room 560 for gorgeous direct river views, an island, bridges and as a bon...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear SPimentel,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor your recent experience at our hotel following your stay with us. It is a true pleasure to read your marvellous feedback and share this with my colleagues in the hotel that were of service to you. Samuel and his concierge colleagues as well as our teams are most grateful for your kind words of praise. We are so pleased to read that we have made you a supportive Mandarin Oriental, Geneva FAN! As we strive in delivering the most genuine and friendly service (with an Oriental touch), it delights us to know that this was a highlight of your stay and it is a true endorsement of our day to day efforts.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home away from home. Thank you again and we send you our very best regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is a great business hotel - the rooms come complete with a printer and wifi is free. Service is impeccable although there is sometimes a small queue to check-in and out, so it is quite handy to pay your bill when you arrive to avoid check-out queues in the morning.

Great location with a short walk into the centre of town. Even the rooms facing out onto the road are incredibly quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarfishLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear StarfishLA,
A sincere thank you for your most kind feedback following your stay with us. During the hotel's recent room refurbishment which we only completed in December 2012, our rooms have been redesigned to meet the needs of our corporate and leisure traveller. This includes the latest in room technologies and services. We are pleased to read that we met your expectations in this regard. Complimentary Internet can also be enjoyed in our Business Centre 24/24hrs. We are sorry to read that you had to wait at check-out and understand that this was an inconvenience to you. Rest assured that this is not a daily situation and we constantly strive to provide the most efficient and friendly service in all areas of our hotel.
I would like to thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and the travel community. We hope to be welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
With best regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 106 in Geneva
652 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#11 of 106 in Geneva
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Address: quai Turrettini 1 | Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Geneva
#5 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#6 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £371 - £945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A living example of Swiss hotel tradition at its very best, Mandarin Oriental, Geneva has a superb location on the River Rhone, located within the heart of the city's shopping, historic and business districts. Following an extensive refurbishment, the hotel features 189 elegant and spacious rooms and suites, with many suites enjoying private terraces with supreme views of the river, Old Town and snow-capped mountains. Michelin starred dining, unparalleled service and luxury make it the ideal choice for discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva Hotel Geneva
Mandarin Switzerland
Mandarin Oriental Switzerland
Geneva Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing