We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£650
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Hotels.com
£651
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
£616
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
946
170
48
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
946
170
48
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peruvian restaurant river view concierge team excellent hotel room service rooms are spacious star hotel old town short stay mo luxury pierre properties doorman printer chocolate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Good location and good services. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and spacious. Got a few good restaurants nearby. Easy to reach the town Center for shopping and walking distance to the old town.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DreamerLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear DreamerLemon,

Thank you for having shared your impressions following your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you loved your stay with us, especially our ideal location, next to the shopping district and the main attractions in the Old Town, the comfort of your room, as well as our attentive and dedicated service.

We are very grateful for your amazing rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards, David Collas - General Manager - Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Biz trip in Geneva and stay in M.O. for my very first time. Arrived in hotel early at 1130 and room was not ready. Front desk was so attentive offering me a cup of coffee while waiting for the 30min. Stayed in a junior suite room was spacious. Every time passing by the front desk i could feel the energy.
I asked for a late check out at 1pm expecting my meeting could be delayed. Frontdesk proactively called in at 1245 asking if i need the porter service. Taxi was well arranged and luggage was well set on car when i was doing my quick checkout. Super satisfied and "i am a MO fan" is not a adv campaign but a personal experience. Well done!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Katie C,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your lovely comment with us. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your business trip at our property. It’s a pleasure to know that you loved our friendly and professional service. Having you as a fan is our greatest reward.

Your comment is extremely rewarding to the whole team and we hope to have many more opportunities to welcome you warmly to Geneva.

Warm regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

We were treated like absolute royalty by the hotel staff. Laurine at check in was so positive and welcoming which set the tone for our stay. The concierge was also very helpful with recommendations for sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon and they upgraded our room to a luxurious suite and had a welcome dessert and handwritten card to congratulate and welcome us. We were absolutely blown away by the quality of service, amenities, and staff. The hotel is also in a great location in the city- easy walking distance to sightseeing and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank U6541EObenjaminh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear U6541EObenjaminh,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback. We are absolutely delighted to read that you loved our friendly and professional staff, our attentive service, our helpful concierge, our central location, our spacious rooms and lovely amenities. It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and will keep great memories from your stay in Geneva.

The whole team is extremely grateful for your excellent rating, we wish you lots of happiness and we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Nice lobby, with good selection of light international food. There is also a terrace which is well-appointed, and with view of the river. It is a quite and pleasant place. Excellent and attentive, courteous service - as always at the MO.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Veilchenfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Veilchenfeldt,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us a comment following your visit. We are absolutely delighted to read that you very much enjoyed our lobby and nice F&B offerings, as well as our attentive service.

The whole team is grateful for your excellent rating and rewarding comment. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Top hotel with a fantastic service, gorgeous breakfast. Very convenient location , beautiful view on Leman lake. Close to shopping centers
I spent 4 days and slept like a baby on a king size bed. Mini bar is also full of fresh beverages.
To be recommended deeply for a very nice stay in Geneva

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Jeff B,

Thank you so much for your kind comment following your stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a memorable stay at our property and enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, our savoury breakfast, our central location and lovely views on the Rhône river.

Thank you for the amazing rating and recommendation. We already look forward to welcoming you back to charming Geneva soon.

Warm regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews