We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Baia Mare, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It was the first time we stayed here. It was a memorable stay!
You feel like hone from the first doorstep. From the doorman to the reception staff you are treated as one of their friends, but with a delicate respect and elegance.
Hotel is perfectly locate in the city center, close to the lake, few minutes walk to all of the city center attractions.
Breakfast vas a top one, garnished with carefully chosen products.
Service is a top one. All of your request are fulfilled with professionalism and great care.
Room was a little small but nice decorated, equipped, and very clean.

We left the hotel really satisfied with the experience they offered us during our stay there.
On the road to the airport the taxi driver, a very nice gentleman, told me: "you stayed in the best hotel in Geneva. They are very friendly and make you feel like home. Lots of royal families stay there while in Geneva".
His words really confirmed our great experience with Le Richemond!
This is an excellent address, please save it!

Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyTravelPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We enjoyed your fantastic comments as much as you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Le Richemond.

Thank you for sharing your feelings.

I look forward to the pleasure of your return visit.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    71
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
46
124
41
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as part of a business trip. The hotel is lovely, the rooms immaculate and the staff excellent. The breakfast buffet is the best I have had in a long time. Very impressive!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjswlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments concerning your stay this month at Hotel Le Richemond.

So much appreciated.

I look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely,

Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My second visit to Le Richemond, but the first since their refurbishment.

Simply stunning, a fantastic location and brilliant customer service, I lost my sunglasses in the city the previous day and they called everywhere that I had visited to try and find them!

Hope to return again one day.....

Room Tip: Facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scratchwood4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your outstanding comments.

So much appreciated by the management and the team.

I look forward to your return visit and hope to have the pleasure of meeting you.

Yours sincerely,

Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Great hotel. Staff were amazing and the breakfast is to die for. Rooms are nice and the location is very central. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantDSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartfelt comments.

So much appreciated.

I look forward to the pleasure of your return visit.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is my second review for this hotel. Last time I visited it was part of the Rocco Forte hotels. So far nothings has changed in the hotel. I could recognize most of the staff. Service continues to be courteous, friendly and excellent. I love having breakfast in this hotel. Everything is so high quality. We only had lunch at the restaurant which was very good as well. We were told that Dorchester is planning on renovating the lobby and changing the restaurant to a more upscale, Michelin starred one like in the their other hotels. I only hope the hotel keeps its simple elegance after all these changes.
The rooms are very well appointed and designed. My only complaint is the lighting.
Next time we visit Geneva, we will definitely be back to Le Richemond.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxury47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feeling concerning your recent stay.

It is very much appreciated as well as your faithfulness.

I look forward to hearing from you on your next visit to Geneva and be delighted to liaise with Housekeeping Department for additional lighting as requested.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I frequently travel to Geneva for business and mostly stay at le Richemond. The hotel offers good personalized service, what one should expect from a 5 * Swiss hotel. Rooms are up to date, didn't leave the wow impression but left no wishes open. Breakfast - good Swiss selection all fresh and tasty. Restaurants - never eat there since the hotel is located in paquis where there are tons of great restaurants around, just ask the concierge. SPA – unfortunately haven’t found the time. Bar – nice quiet friendly place but one remark I must make; the bar usually has live music which is great to end up the day. During my last stay (February 2012) there was music like always which tempted me to visit the Bar after my dinner, but this time there was this live band which just didn't fit into the hotel. I liked the bar since the music had always been pleasant and gave a great atmosphere. This band was so loud that I could almost hear them up in my room and made sitting in the bar almost impossible and very unpleasant. In January there was a charming young couple singing which just fit the scenario and gave the real piano bar impression. Hope the management will rehire that couple in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPoloMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feeling.

It is very much appreciated as well as your faithfulness.

Just in time to let you know that the young singer is back, the band you mention is no more performing at Le Bar.

I definitely look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Yours sincerely
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Excellent property with the friendliest and most corteous staff ever, HAve stayed here every very often and hope to do so forever,

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsycubana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feeling concerning your stays at Le Richemond.

So much appreciated by the management and the team.

I look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
634 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 105 in Geneva
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
725 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#7 of 105 in Geneva
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection

Property: Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Address: Jardin Brunswick | Rue Adhemar-Fabri 8, 1201 Geneve, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Geneva
#8 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#10 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the banks of Lake Geneva, by the famous Jet d'Eau, Le Richemond is at the heart of a city known for its style and grace. Le Richemond is ideally located at the heart of the city, a few minutes by walk from the main train station and 15 minutes by car from the International Airport. Just over the bridge, on the rive gauche, guests can discover the old city and the Cathedral Saint-Pierre, the museums district and the luxury boutiques of the Rue du Rhône. The iconic five-star hotel is celebrating this year 140 years of history. In 1875, the hotel was a small family hotel with only 25 beds owned by Adolphe-Rodolphe Armleder. For over a century, Le Richemond has welcomed distinguished guests, from Hollywood icons and artists to international dignitaries and authors, all enjoying the unique cosmopolitan atmosphere and alpine scenery. The clientele has included some of the greatest names of the 20th century - from Charlie Chaplin and Louis Armstrong to Sophia Loren, Rita Hayworth and Marc Chagall. Renovated in 2007, Le Richemond has been decorated in a contemporary style with a strong emphasis on comfort, elegance and state-of-the-art facilities. Le Richemond features 109 rooms including 22 suites with a lake or courtyard view. Signature suites are spacious with luxurious marble bathrooms and offer breathtaking views on the Brunswick Gardens and snow-capped Mont-Blanc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection Hotel Geneva
Le Richemond Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing