We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and best place to stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We just spend 4 days at Le Richemond and I can only recommend it. A lovely, cosy and excellent place to stay in Geneva. Professional and very friendly staff combined with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Located close to the Lake, view on the fountain and if you are lucky on the Mont Blanc. We had a beautiful and very comfortable room with a nice balcony. Housekeeping, turndown service everything was perfect. We missed nothing at all! Breakfast offers a wide variety of delicious food and sitting outside on the beautiful terrace was really a great experience. There is no better place in Geneva to start the day! Also our dinner and bar experiences have been great. Nothing to complain at all! Great food and perfect staff.
Nevertheless to our opinion the building and interior would need some little renovation. The hotel seems to have suffered a bit under the Rocco Forte Management. But we saw already improvements under the new and very professionell management of the Dorchester Collection. We can't wait to see further improvements and we are sure Le Richmond will become Geneva's No. 1 again very soon. We cannot wait to come again. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,

It was lovely to hear about your afterthoughts regarding your recent stay at Le Richemond and your recommendation of the hotel, its unique location. I would imagine that it was your first stay and I am enthralled with your comments.

Thank you dear Guest for your praise on the service, the team, our restaurant Le Jardin and Le Bar; all combined to make your stay a memorable one.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in a near future and I look forward.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    71
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
46
124
41
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have just spent the weekend at Le Richemond Hotel in Geneva and cannot recommend it highly enough. 5 Star service and luxury as you would expect it. Friendly staff, excellent accomodation, superb service and a wonderful Spa (Have the 60 minute full body massage - Best ever!)
A major bonus is also the position of the hotel, by the lake but not on the lake. So you're close to everything that's going on but not bothered by it if you want to escape for some peace and quiet. Excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the hotel, overlooking the small green area and also toward the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear about your excellent weekend spent at Le Richemond and would like to thank you for sharing the best of your stay.

Your praise on the service and the friendly team is highly appreciated. The same goes for Le Spa and their treatments.

The unique location of the hotel near the lake and close to the shopping area is ideal to enjoy peacefulness and live at the city pace of life.

I hope that you will have another opportunity to stay again with us in a near future and I look forward to this.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forchheim, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Le Richemond is certainly the best hotel I visited in Geneva. The staff is very friendly and very professional. It's a short walk to the lake, the city center is close by, everything in walking distance. Needless to say that public transport in Geneva is very good as well, so a car is not really needed.
Unfortunately I wasn't able to visit the spa, but colleagues rated it very highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at legendary hotel Le Richemond, its unique location close to the lake and the city, with the mountains in the backdrop.

Thank you dear Guest for taking the time to share your feelings, particularly on the team dedication. So much appreciated by all.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future and this time to discover Le Spa, exquisite oasis of calm and relaxation.

Yours sincerely
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My family stayed here for two nights and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Rooms were well appointed and breakfast each morning offered an ample selection. Location was great footsteps to lake and short walk to shopping. Although hotel does seem to cater more to business clientele, our family felt welcome and very comfortable here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chathamjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Family,

Many thanks for your feedback and your kind attention regarding your recent stay at Le Richemond.

It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed the hotel, its unique situation close to Lake Geneva and the city center, the marvellous morning break for breakfast on the restaurant terrace, as well as the staff personalized dedication to you.

You are the most welcome back and I look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The two concierges at the front desk, Christophe and Emmanuel, transformed a fine stay at the Hotel Le Richemond into an extraordinary access into authentic Switzerland. They spent an hour, making recommendations and booked a Bed and Breakfast near Montreux, recommended their favorite wineries, and investigated ticket options to the Montreux Jazz Festival. Throughout, they were generous, knowledgeable, and welcoming. They made our stay here memorable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank consultlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guests,

It is a pleasure to hear about your memorable summer stay at Le Richemond.

I am glad you enjoyed the perfect service of our Concierge team who are the ambassadors of Geneva as well as of all Swiss tradition.

Thank you Dear Guests for sharing your memories and we all look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here for a weekend break to see friends in Geneva. Hotel well positioned on quiet park just off the lake, but with views across lake to mountains from upper floors. Friendly, personable service from staff.
Terrace provided a good place for breakfast. Rooms reasonable size and quiet despite being at front. Decor in some of the place not quite my taste, but I understand has just been added to Dorchester collection so would expect some updating will follow.
Geneva was buzzing with plenty to do and see, including free music around town and plenty of life. Swimming in lake and getting up close to the fountain two highlights. Hotel provides free travel pass , city has free bicycles and everything is very walkeable. Overall good value for high quality service.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JstcaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on your weekend stay at hotel Le Richemond.

We have really appreciated your comments on the hotel great location, your delightful breakfast at our terrace and lively Geneva city.

A special mention to the personal and efficient service you received, too.

Dear Guest, It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Geneva is not a cheap city. Hotels in particular are outrageously expensive. Le Richemond is a 5 star hotel but on a more reasonable price spectrum. I stayed on the first floor facing the park. The room was clean with all the amenities one would expect from a 5 star hotel and an excellent bathroom. I was told that the aging hotel was recently renovated and it shows. The receptionist was very polite and also showed me to my room, a french-vietnamese very pretty lady indeed. Breakfast is a delight with the option of seating in the narrow balcony facing the little park not far from the lake, as the city gets busy.
The hotel itself is conveniently located near the railway station of Geneva but also within walking distance of the exquisite Rue du Rhone and the shopping district of the opposite side of the lake.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the little park are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokkai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed Le Richemond, its outstanding location near Lake Geneva, at a walking distance of the city heart and the delightful terrasse of our restaurant Le Jardin.

As you mention, the team is warm and welcoming, attentive to details, making sure that you feel at home.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon and I look forward to hearing from you,

Yours sincerely
Raymonde Croisier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
637 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 105 in Geneva
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
727 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#8 of 105 in Geneva
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection

Property: Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Address: Jardin Brunswick | Rue Adhemar-Fabri 8, 1201 Geneve, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Geneva
#7 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#10 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the banks of Lake Geneva, by the famous Jet d'Eau, Le Richemond is at the heart of a city known for its style and grace. Le Richemond is ideally located at the heart of the city, a few minutes by walk from the main train station and 15 minutes by car from the International Airport. Just over the bridge, on the rive gauche, guests can discover the old city and the Cathedral Saint-Pierre, the museums district and the luxury boutiques of the Rue du Rhône. The iconic five-star hotel is celebrating this year 140 years of history. In 1875, the hotel was a small family hotel with only 25 beds owned by Adolphe-Rodolphe Armleder. For over a century, Le Richemond has welcomed distinguished guests, from Hollywood icons and artists to international dignitaries and authors, all enjoying the unique cosmopolitan atmosphere and alpine scenery. The clientele has included some of the greatest names of the 20th century - from Charlie Chaplin and Louis Armstrong to Sophia Loren, Rita Hayworth and Marc Chagall. Renovated in 2007, Le Richemond has been decorated in a contemporary style with a strong emphasis on comfort, elegance and state-of-the-art facilities. Le Richemond features 109 rooms including 22 suites with a lake or courtyard view. Signature suites are spacious with luxurious marble bathrooms and offer breathtaking views on the Brunswick Gardens and snow-capped Mont-Blanc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection Hotel Geneva
Le Richemond Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing