We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Richemond, Geneve
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for business. Standard room is great. Staff is extremly friendly and makes you really feel like a highly valued customer.
Food is excellent. Fitness center small but has everything you need for a daily work out. One of the best hotels I ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scharale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad to hear your nice comments regarding your recent stay at Le Richemond and would like to thank you for sharing them with us.

Most appreciated is that you enjoyed the hotel, particularly the utmost comfort of the room, Le Spa with its latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment and the team warm and welcoming service.

We all look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great atmosphere. Fantastic bar on ground floor. Rooms were a little small. They also have An excellent restaurant at the hotel on the ground floor, where you can also sit outside.The bar in the hotel is probably one of the best bars in Geneva.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wadih F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with your friends at Le Richemond. The warm atmosphere of the hotel and its unique location are ideal for a memorable stay.
I am also pleased that you had an exciting dining experience at our restaurant Le Jardin and you became fan of our Bar, the place to be for local movers and shakers.
Thank you dear Guest for sharing your memories.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Much can be said about the Le Richemond Hotel. I could write a lot about it's fantastic location. I could write about the wonderful quality of it's rooms. I could write about it's highly rated restaurant Le Jardin, I could write so much about it's grand Belle Epoque appearance...but, dear reader, you would expect me to rave about all these features and you would be correct that all of the above are excellent. What is the one stand out feature of the Le Richemond? The people. From the ever smiling doormen who were all so cheery and respectful, to the attentive reception staff who asked us with genuine sincerity about our long flight from Australia to the concierge who was nothing short of a superstar. Sometimes we did not even need to ask, just a look into our eyes the moment we stepped out of the elevator was enough for the Le Richemond concierge to know "what" we were thinking and to have an answer at the ready! Now I ask you, is that not evidence itself of 5 star excellence? A wonderful Grand Hotel that is still concerned with delivering old fashioned personalized service. You will love it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Guest,

I love your feedback regarding your recent stay at legendary Le Richemond and how much you enjoyed it.

You are right, the hotel has a long history and a tradition of service and there is a lot to write about it.

There is as much to say about the team, attentive to details with sincerity, warm and welcoming from arrival to departure.

Thank you dear Guest for your attention, your time and your beautiful thoughts.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This my first trip to Geneva in over 20 years. Geneva itself has changed a bit, but still has a lovely air of old world charm. Le RIchemond is under new management. The manager himself was a charming a most gracious host, every desire was catered for. I have particular praise for the bar staff whose martini making abilities were excellent. The restaurant was ok, but I think needs a bit of knocking in to shape to get the punters back in. However, if anyone can get this hotel where it should be the new GM MR Kabelitz certainly can, you only have to look at the huge improvements he made in turning the Berkeley in London around. I look forward to a return visit to see the progress.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonVanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such heartfelt comments regarding your return trip to Geneva and your first stay at legendary Le Richemond.

Your praise for the team and our General Manager is highly appreciated as we are all dedicated with passion to excellent and personalized service.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future and to have your feeling on the evolution of the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Raymonde Croisier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We decided to spend a weekend in Geneva for a relaxing break. We opted for Le Richemond and looked forward to being pampered. Our expectations were exceeded in more ways than one. Staff are wonderful and every request was followed up on quickly and efficiently. Our beautiful room with balcony (!) was surprisingly quiet, thanks to the position of the hotel off the main boulevard and yet with breathtaking views of the lake and the old town. What a way to wake up in the morning! The bathroom is one of the most luxurious ones I have been in. Breakfast in the sun on the terrace makes for a further wonderful start of a day. I recommend the surprisingly large Spa for more pamper fun. We ended our day with cocktails in the hotel bar. Don't be put off by the dated decor. The friendliness of the bar staff is only exceed by the quality of their Martini. A perfect dry Martini cocktail is hard to find on the continent and particularly in Switzerland but the bartender at Le Richemond knows his business. Best Martinis in town! Bar and other public spaces can do with a makeover however. Overall an excellent experience and highly recommended. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing legendary Hotel Le Richemond for a break and your kind attention in sharing your experience, your special recommendation on Le Bar and its famous Martini cocktails.

A beautiful room is what you expect for a lovely stay, even more with a balcony to enjoy a view of Lake Geneva and Brunswick Garden.

And to unwind Le Spa justifies its reputation as an heaven of calm and unconventional elegance.

I am glad that we met all your expectations and I look forward, dear Guest, to your return visit in a near future.

With my best regards
Raymonde Croisier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

On a friend's recommendation, I recently spent a weekend in this great hotel.
Understated luxury on a quiet corner of the boulevard, so no traffic issues and the balcony was even enjoyable.
No queries seemed to stymie the very correct and helpful staff, including a last-minute picknick lunch. Most were good looking, all very friendly.
Room was wonderfully comfortable, well laid out and beautifully appointed. Bathroom a dream of understated luxe, double shower, tv at the foot of the bath! All spotlessly clean.
The public areas, especially the lobby, seem to have been designed by a schizophrenic with a pattern book and would benefit from a thorough re-think. Perhaps fewer gold mosaic tiles?
One serious remark; eggs from a bottle do not belong in a 5-star kitchen.

Room Tip: the front of the hotel has great views of the lake and old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear how you enjoyed your weekend stay at legendary Le Richemond.

From the tranquillity of the balcony to the utmost comfort of the room and the extravaganza of a last minute picnic lunch, it was all made for an unique experience.

Your appreciation means a lot to the team and your remark to the management.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and thank you to your friend for his good recommendation.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We just spend 4 days at Le Richemond and I can only recommend it. A lovely, cosy and excellent place to stay in Geneva. Professional and very friendly staff combined with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Located close to the Lake, view on the fountain and if you are lucky on the Mont Blanc. We had a beautiful and very comfortable room with a nice balcony. Housekeeping, turndown service everything was perfect. We missed nothing at all! Breakfast offers a wide variety of delicious food and sitting outside on the beautiful terrace was really a great experience. There is no better place in Geneva to start the day! Also our dinner and bar experiences have been great. Nothing to complain at all! Great food and perfect staff.
Nevertheless to our opinion the building and interior would need some little renovation. The hotel seems to have suffered a bit under the Rocco Forte Management. But we saw already improvements under the new and very professionell management of the Dorchester Collection. We can't wait to see further improvements and we are sure Le Richmond will become Geneva's No. 1 again very soon. We cannot wait to come again. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymonde C, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest,

It was lovely to hear about your afterthoughts regarding your recent stay at Le Richemond and your recommendation of the hotel, its unique location. I would imagine that it was your first stay and I am enthralled with your comments.

Thank you dear Guest for your praise on the service, the team, our restaurant Le Jardin and Le Bar; all combined to make your stay a memorable one.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in a near future and I look forward.

Yours sincerely,
Raymonde Croisier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Hotel de la Paix, Geneva
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 109 in Geneva
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 109 in Geneva
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Geneve
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#19 of 109 in Geneva
795 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Richemond, Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Richemond, Geneve

Address: Jardin Brunswick | Rue Adhemar-Fabri 8, 1201 Geneve, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Geneva
#7 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#10 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £255 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Richemond, Geneve 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the banks of Lake Geneva, by the famous Jet d'Eau, Le Richemond is at the heart of a city known for its style and grace. Le Richemond is ideally located at the heart of the city, a few minutes by walk from the main train station and 15 minutes by car from the International Airport. Just over the bridge, on the rive gauche, guests can discover the old city and the Cathedral Saint-Pierre, the museums district and the luxury boutiques of the Rue du Rhône. The iconic five-star hotel is celebrating this year 140 years of history. In 1875, the hotel was a small family hotel with only 25 beds owned by Adolphe-Rodolphe Armleder. For over a century, Le Richemond has welcomed distinguished guests, from Hollywood icons and artists to international dignitaries and authors, all enjoying the unique cosmopolitan atmosphere and alpine scenery. The clientele has included some of the greatest names of the 20th century - from Charlie Chaplin and Louis Armstrong to Sophia Loren, Rita Hayworth and Marc Chagall. Renovated in 2007, Le Richemond has been decorated in a contemporary style with a strong emphasis on comfort, elegance and state-of-the-art facilities. Le Richemond features 109 rooms including 22 suites with a lake or courtyard view. Signature suites are spacious with luxurious marble bathrooms and offer breathtaking views on the Brunswick Gardens and snow-capped Mont-Blanc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Richemond, Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection Hotel Geneva
Le Richemond Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing