We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Richemond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Le Richemond”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The service was outstanding. From valet service to reception and breakfast we were spoiled by everyone. The room was spacious and the bathroom huge and we had a beautiful look at the lake and the mountains. Breakfast offered a huge variety of food and the Birchermüsli was one of the best we tasted. Excellent experience - we will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brigittep37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKabelitz, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guests,

I wish you a happy new year 2014.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your visit to Le Richemond last December.

Your comments are highly appreciated and I have duly shared them with the staff who played such an important part in delivering an "outstanding service" during your stay with us, as you quote.

As for the food, our Chef's secret is to use the best products from local producers in order to provide an excellent customer experience either for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

I am also pleased that you enjoyed so much the location of the hotel near the lake and peaceful Brunswick Garden and look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely,

Klaus Kabelitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    71
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
45
123
40
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

From check-in to check-out , we received incredible and personal service. The attention to detail was impecable. The staff were wonderful and they could not have made us more welcome. Thank you to Emanuel and Claudia who were so friendly and helpful ! Breakfast was delicious and extremely well organised.
My husband and I will not stay anywhere else in Geneva. A true Gem in Geneva !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daltonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKabelitz, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay here at Le Richemond. Your wonderful comments have been shared with Claudia, Emanuel and the team.

I am glad that you enjoyed so much the hotel, the attention to details for a memorable stay, the breakfast menu with its Swiss delicacies.

Looking forward to your return visit to your "Geneva Home",

Yours sincerely,

Klaus Kabelitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Absolutaly not acceptable the service and the food quality at the Restaurant.
Haveing a Business dinner with colleages we experienced that the starters arrived one hour later after we have orderd it.
Several plates which where on the menu for starters where not available anymore. After we have finished eating the starters the waiter came and explained they run out of sole and we should choose something different for the main course....needless to say we explained that we are here for dinner and not for breakfast. Totally overpriced and unaceptable food quality. Will never go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKabelitz, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

I would be happy to answer you back if you could give me some additional information in order to make a full investigation on your visit to our restaurant.

Would you please contact me directly on the following number 022 715 7700.

I remain at your entire disposal and thank you very much for your kind attention.

Yours sincerely,

Klaus Kabelitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This wonderful hotel paid attention to each and every detail.
Pros - the staffs willingness to help went above and beyond. My camera charger broke and they offered to go pick up a new charger for me. They made an effort to remember my name and offer recommendations to help. Other pros - upscale amenities: heated towel rack, great towels, heated mirror to reduce fog, great bedding, awesome turndown service, blackout shutters, in the heart of Geneva, welcome cake, and much much more

Cons - pricey, room is on the smaller side and bed a bit short (European style).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcardillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKabelitz, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor which have been greatly appreciated by all of us.

I am glad that you enjoyed the utmost comfort of your room and bathroom, the amenities offered and above all the impeccable service provided by a dedicated team.

Looking forward to your return stay, we will still try to surprise and please you.

Yours sincerely,

Klaus Kabelitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the hotel LE RICHEMOND not only is a 5 star hotel no its much more because there can´t be a
better service. The Swiss Hotelerie in general is known as one of the best but LE RICHEMOND
let you feel being an important person. Important in the sense that you have an excellent stuff
who wants give you all you need.
Of course its not cheap, but a cheap hotel can´t have such an excellent stuff. Feeling in a luxurious ambiente means to pay for-:)

Room Tip: I did not use the pool and Spa-aerea. The rooms are a bit dark. Maybe with the refurbishing all beco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKabelitz, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I enjoyed reading your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us and sharing them with the team.

Le Richemond is a legendary place in Geneva whose hallmark is still a long tradition of service and excellent staff.

I am glad that it makes you feel important as our guest.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for showing your feelings. I look forward to the pleasure of your return visit if only for the opportunity to visit our new Spa.

I remain with kind regards

Yours sincerely,

Klaus Kabelitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed in various 5 stars in geneva and have enough experience of city. Le Richemond has a top service quality from the valet Parking to the Laundry. Excellent staff, nice bar and lovely terrace on the street. No surprises.
Rooms need a little more light, and 5 additional sq meters would be great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessShipTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKabelitz, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review which I had the pleasure to share with the team.

All of us here look forward to your return visit. We will extend to you our warmest welcome and note your preferences regarding the room.

I wish you an enjoyable summer.

Yours sincerely,

Klaus Kabelitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Let's accept that it's expensive. All hotels in Geneva are expensive, and this is a top end one.
I believe (reading other reviews) I had one of the increasing number of refurbished rooms. It felt quietly luxurious and more importantly for me, it felt luxuriously quiet. Heavy fittings/curtains/carpets, zillions of thick towels - the room wasn't huge but everything was there and in the right place. (For example, the minibar was hidden in cupboards, not intrusively trying to get you to accidentally consume expensive stuff.)
So I'd read the other reviews and everyone says "great service" - but what does that really mean? I do agree, for example: concierge picks up the phone within 1 ring even when you ring at a busy time. Late checkout was courteously agreed without haggling over the time. Housekeeping managed to tidy the bathroom without imposing their views of which toiletries must go where. And the waiting staff have a special code for who is drinking sparkling water and who is drinking still. (You'll need to go there to find that one out).
One thing I would warn you about, only about a quarter of the rooms face over the garden/lake. So if when you are booking the hotel this is important for you, ask for it and pay extra if you need to. I think it would make a big difference to the experience - I had a back-facing room and I think I did lose out on some of the Geneva magic. But I was there on a conference package so I can't complain about that.
Oh finally it is easy to get there from the airport by train to Geneva Central. The airport give you free train tickets and so does the hotel and the trains are very frequent. The hotel is maybe 7 mins walk with a wheeled suitcase from the station platforms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafrinagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKabelitz, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We have shared them with all the staff as they contribute to a “great service” as you mention.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location of the hotel ideally at a walking distance of Lake Leman, the city shopping & business centre, places if interest and the Old Town. Even the mountains seem nearby...

I wish to point out that we propose different room categories, all equipped with the utmost comfort, either overlooking the inside, or with a view on the city, or on the Lake and Brunswick Garden, available for our guests depending of their preferences.

We shall be very happy to welcome you back for another memorable experience and look forward to hearing from you.

I remain with kind regards
Yours sincerely,

Klaus Kabelitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
622 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 105 in Geneva
909 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection

Property: Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Address: Jardin Brunswick | Rue Adhemar-Fabri 8, 1201 Geneve, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Geneva
#6 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#10 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the banks of Lake Geneva, by the famous Jet d'Eau, Le Richemond is at the heart of a city known for its style and grace. Le Richemond is ideally located at the heart of the city, a few minutes by walk from the main train station and 15 minutes by car from the International Airport. Just over the bridge, on the rive gauche, guests can discover the old city and the Cathedral Saint-Pierre, the museums district and the luxury boutiques of the Rue du Rhône. The iconic five-star hotel is celebrating this year 140 years of history. In 1875, the hotel was a small family hotel with only 25 beds owned by Adolphe-Rodolphe Armleder. For over a century, Le Richemond has welcomed distinguished guests, from Hollywood icons and artists to international dignitaries and authors, all enjoying the unique cosmopolitan atmosphere and alpine scenery. The clientele has included some of the greatest names of the 20th century - from Charlie Chaplin and Louis Armstrong to Sophia Loren, Rita Hayworth and Marc Chagall. Renovated in 2007, Le Richemond has been decorated in a contemporary style with a strong emphasis on comfort, elegance and state-of-the-art facilities. Le Richemond features 109 rooms including 22 suites with a lake or courtyard view. Signature suites are spacious with luxurious marble bathrooms and offer breathtaking views on the Brunswick Gardens and snow-capped Mont-Blanc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection Hotel Geneva
Le Richemond Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing