We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay regularlly and it´s fabuolous, outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“I stay regularlly and it´s fabuolous, outstanding service”
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I stay frequently for business travel, and it´s a great hotel, excellent service, and outstanding location

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpremoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    72
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
46
125
41
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I simply loved this hotel. The front desk staff were so helpful; one gentleman even walked me to my room to ensure it was to my liking. The room was wonderful- the upholstery was simply beautiful and the bed was perfectly comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and modern, and the shower had so much water coming from above that I felt like I was under a waterfall. Amazing location, amazing staff. Just perfect.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoraNJtoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Sulpice, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Le Richmond is a place of style, luxury and elegace. Every little thing is done with care and experience. You are in the place of your dream: impeccable service, beautiful italian style, fantastic food and drink, charming location. The place and the staff create around you an atmosphere of harmony and relax. You feel simply good: in the right place at the right time. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandra_cossu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, VT
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

After an easy walk from the train station, warm smiles welcomed us. From the moment we set foot in the hotel, the staff called us by name. For me, it was my first visit, however my companion had been there many times and I felt we were treated as welcomed guests. The french doors opening onto the Geneva skyline and Jet d'Eau enticed me from the moment we entered the room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom extraordinary. The shower makes one feel as if they are washing under Geneva's huge fountain with two massive heads on each of the two showers. Amenities like the grapefruit body wash and the 24 hour laundry service plus linen foot sheets on the floor by the bed add a nice touch. Though the housekeeping staff was ever-available, we found it disconcerting for have someone stocking the mini-bar while we were out. The Do Not Disturb sign was on the door, yet he walked in? Not good. However, the desk staff was apologetic and solicitous. Both reservations they made for us for dinners were excellent and taxis were quick to arrive with very friendly door men to help us. It is a delightfully understated bit of perfection in the midst of a very competitive hotel scene.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyrusA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Very nice hotel with amazing staff, service ,location ....everything was great

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohameddgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Difficult for a place to go from 98% to 99%, but the team is permanently looking for such excellence. If you want to be treated as someone special in a perfect environment, go there!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMMDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I travel a lot for business and leisure and this hotel is one of the best in terms of room amenities and service. We chose this hotel because several years ago we had stayed at a sister property in Rome (Hotel le Russie) and had a wonderful experience. During our previous visit to Geneva we stayed at the newly opened Four Seasons.
Les Richmond offers larger and better appointed rooms and bathrooms and we would recommend LR over Four Seasons.

Food at the hotel is expensive but quite good. Breakfast is also high quality and with many options. Concierge also provided us with very good restaurant recommendations.
We did not have a chance to use the spa. My only complaint is that internet usage is not free and quite expensive at 35CHF per day.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxury47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
640 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#12 of 105 in Geneva
733 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection

Property: Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Address: Jardin Brunswick | Rue Adhemar-Fabri 8, 1201 Geneve, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Geneva
#9 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#10 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the banks of Lake Geneva, by the famous Jet d'Eau, Le Richemond is at the heart of a city known for its style and grace. Le Richemond is ideally located at the heart of the city, a few minutes by walk from the main train station and 15 minutes by car from the International Airport. Just over the bridge, on the rive gauche, guests can discover the old city and the Cathedral Saint-Pierre, the museums district and the luxury boutiques of the Rue du Rhône. The iconic five-star hotel is celebrating this year 140 years of history. In 1875, the hotel was a small family hotel with only 25 beds owned by Adolphe-Rodolphe Armleder. For over a century, Le Richemond has welcomed distinguished guests, from Hollywood icons and artists to international dignitaries and authors, all enjoying the unique cosmopolitan atmosphere and alpine scenery. The clientele has included some of the greatest names of the 20th century - from Charlie Chaplin and Louis Armstrong to Sophia Loren, Rita Hayworth and Marc Chagall. Renovated in 2007, Le Richemond has been decorated in a contemporary style with a strong emphasis on comfort, elegance and state-of-the-art facilities. Le Richemond features 109 rooms including 22 suites with a lake or courtyard view. Signature suites are spacious with luxurious marble bathrooms and offer breathtaking views on the Brunswick Gardens and snow-capped Mont-Blanc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection Hotel Geneva
Le Richemond Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing