We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I try to get there at least once a month”

Cafe Restaurant Art's
Ranked #443 of 1,714 Restaurants in Geneva
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I try to get there at least once a month”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I go there often, and order the same thing every time, the salade chèvre chaud and a delicious ginger juice (that I believe is not on the menu but you can ask for it, jus de gingembre).

Friends have tried the other dishes and they always enjoy it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimé A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I like its decor, is inviting and it has a relaxing atmosphere. Service is nice and attentive. I would recommend this place for a casual occasion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rociogut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good value and relaxed”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Had dinner twice there and pleased with the vibe and good food. While there are not a lot of choices, the pasta, salads and the burgers are what we enjoyed. The place is cozy and is frequented by lots of locals. This restaurant was not pretentious, good service decent food and good prices for Geneva.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank vancouvermtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good value and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent venue to just chill out and relax. A minute or two from Lake Geneva and therefore real good value on drinks compared to similar establishments. Slightly dated decor but nice music, good service and a great place to end a night and chat. Visited twice and always busy with happy groups, couples and singles.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 00Shawn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Never got served”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I had high hopes for this café from the good reviews. We found a nice table for 2 outside and got served our drinks rather quickly. We were then ignored despite us making it clear that we intended to eat there when we arrived. We ended up leaving our payment on the table and going to the Lebanese restaurant down the road which was excellent. A shame. Perhaps we just caught them on a bad night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Restaurant Art's also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Cafe Restaurant Art's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing