We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant will be one your worst meals in Geneva :-(”

Cafe Restaurant Art's
Ranked #534 of 1,675 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This restaurant will be one your worst meals in Geneva :-(”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had a salad here yesterday. I'm not even sure how to describe it in a way that will do justice to what I had to experience. Each of the ingredients was divided up into its own section of the plate, like if the cook suffered from OCD. The ingredients did not appear fresh. The carrots were bitter; the tomatoes were tasteless; and I wasn't sure if anything did not come out of a frozen bag.

The salad dressing (which comes in a boat-sized vessel) was yellow like a curry sauce at an Indian restaurant and did not add to or match the flavor of anything else on the plate.

In short, it was bad, man. Don't do it to yourself or your women. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank njames11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    34
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great burger and cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Try the gruyere burger, it is very very good. It comes with potatoes and a generous salad.

The place is small and cozy. Friendly waitress.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valeria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
228 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Street dining”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great little place away from the lakeside. Good attentive service, great panini's. We only wanted a snack but we saw another customers burger - it looked FABULOUS. Shame this was our last meal in Geneva. If we go back will definitely try a burger.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

On Rue de P��quis. Great place. Good service. Lovely people. Saks was lovely and the owner was great to talk to

Helpful?
Thank Jason_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I try to get there at least once a month”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I go there often, and order the same thing every time, the salade chèvre chaud and a delicious ginger juice (that I believe is not on the menu but you can ask for it, jus de gingembre).

Friends have tried the other dishes and they always enjoy it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimé A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Restaurant Art's also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Cafe Restaurant Art's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing