We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend of geneva motor show.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend of geneva motor show.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We were really dissapointed during our stay.The bathroom ventilator was working like a vacuum cleaner allday through and night.That made our night really difficult.and when checking out we had to wait a huge line due to luck of personnel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KellyNt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Mr. KellyNt,

Thank you for your constructive feedback.
We regret to learn that we failed to deliver our normal high standards of service in your room.
I would like to assure you that your observations will be brainstormed with my Operational Department Heads and appropriate actions will be taken.
Trusting that you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you back to the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    269
    98
    56
    43
See reviews for
114
168
54
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
565 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have always enjoyed my stays in Geneva but have not always enjoyed the hotels where I have stayed. Don't get me wrong, there are a lot of terrific hotels in Geneva but they just haven't felt like a home away from home. Happy to report that I have found my place. The Kempinski is right on the lake and in easy walking distance of most areas downtown. The service is impeccable, the rooms very well appointed and if you have a lake view, and a view of Mont Blanc, nothing could be better! I had a drink in the bar but did not eat in the hotel but from the reports of my colleagues, it was great but a little pricey. The only quibble I have with the location is that the nearest café where you can grab a coffee to go is about 15 minutes walk and it is a Starbucks!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view to the lake which will also get you Mont Blanc
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mr. John K,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
It really is a delight to read comments like yours and see that we have succeeded in making your stay at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva unbelievably good.
Please be assured that your impressions have been shared with all the team.
Again, we thank you for your warm words and we are hoping to welcome you back very soon for another wonderful time in Geneva!

Yours sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed one night for Business. Room was fine and staff was friendly. Bed was firm. Bathroom a bit dated.
The breakfast at 50 Swiss Francs was a let down. The eggs Benedikt came with a sauce that had turned solid like cheese... And the choice, although nice, was no where close to the price would make you expect it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eurotraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Eurotraveller74,

We value your feedback and are pleased to hear that you particularly appreciated the comfort of your room and our friendly staff.

On the other hand, we regret to learn that we failed to deliver our normal high standards of service for the breakfast. Needless to say that your comments has been taken into serious consideration, forwarded through our Executive Chef and appropriate actions will be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Geneva, so that we can rectify our mistake.

Yours sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sargans, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The staff was very friendly and the room service was great I didn't have time to experience the rest of the outlets but will definitely do it on my next trip. Rooms where very cosy and internet work perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerVaduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear HerVaduz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that you particulary appreciated our friendly staff, your guest room ambience and facilities and the quality of our Room Service.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Geneva and trust that you will find time to check out our Restaurants and Bars.

Yours sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Nice hotel, professional staff, some a bit "stand off", some like the front desk team were outstanding and very accomodating. Restaurant and pool are very nice. Service in the bar was slow and drink prices were very high. Missing basics, like same day pressing, or even a iron/iron board in the room. No ice delievery. I called down for shoe shine. Told to call housekeeping...instead of the staff just calling housekeeping on my behalf. Readied my shoes for pick up and when I got back to my room that night...shoes still there unpolished.
close....no cigar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinSkyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear KevinSkyline,

We value your feedback and are pleased to hear that you particularly appreciated the professionalism and efficiency of our Front Desk staff and FloorTwo Il Vero Restaurant.
On the other hand, we regret to learn that we failed to deliver our normal high standards of service, quality and hospitality, namely in housekeeping and Floortwo Bar.
Needless to say that your observations will be brainstormed with my Operational Department Heads and appropriate actions will be taken.
Trusting that you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you back to the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a big, well located business hotel with views over the Lake from many of the rooms. It is a sound choice for business in Geneva. The rooms themselves are comfortable and have been well renovated since Kempinski took over management of the hotel and it shed its past as the Noga Hilton. But the modest size of the rooms is more Hilton than Kempinski. Room service is extremely expensive (a burger and side order of fries added up to around Sfr75, pre-service) and check in at reception on a Sunday evening was surprisingly laborious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location, unbeatable view and confortable rooms. I would like to express my sincere apologies for the undue inconvenience at your check in. Your remarks are very important and we will make sure to share it with our teams.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Yours Sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the 2 nights that we stayed at this hotel. The room and bathroom were beautiful. The TV had 7 or 8 English language channels. We were slightly disappointed that the pool was not heated. And the hotel restaurants were pricey!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
#23 of 105 in Geneva
310 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
713 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 105 in Geneva
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva

Property: Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Address: 19, Quai du Mont - Blanc, Geneva 1211, Switzerland (Formerly Le Palace Hilton Geneva)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Geneva! Home to numerous international organizations, Geneva has been referred to as one of the world's best cities to live in. By bicycle or on foot, visit an awe-inspiring cathedral, the UN and Red Cross Head-quarters, swim in the famous Lake Geneva or simply marvel at the Jet d'Eau, the iconic water fountain that soars above the skyline. Majestically situated on the shores of Lake Geneva, The Grand Hotel Kempinski is both a perfect leisure and a business destination located in the heart of Switzerland's most cosmopolitan city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing