We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay here was fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel President Wilson
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on Monday night of this week and we were satisfied with our stay. Yes the hotel is extremely expensive but the service was good, the decor was nice and our room was large and comfortable (LOVE the dream beds). The hotel was a 15 minute walk to the train station and the same distance into the main area in Geneva (shopping and restaurants). We were disappointed to learn that all of the stores close at 7pm but we had a fabulous dinner and a nice stroll around 'old' and 'new' Geneva.

I was a bit disappointed that we couldn't print boarding passes without charge in the hotel's business center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and especially our comfortable beds !

We well took note of your comment regarding the printing of your boarding pass and will forward the message to the concerned team.

We are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel President Wilson.

In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Direction of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
There are newer reviews for Hotel President Wilson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our stay here of five nights was a mess. We arrived early and they told us they would call us when the room was ready. Unfortunately, after watching several others after us get the call we found out they forgot about us and weren't too worried about it. As we were finally getting our key they stopped waiting on us to checkin a flight crew of about 12 people just leaving us stand there. The concierge was to get tickets for a show but "forgot about it, sorry." At breakfast they took my omelet order, brought my wife's food and then apparently decided it was time to close. When I asked them to prepare it I was told there might be some eggs left on the buffet. There were and they were quite cold. This was nowhere near the experience I expect for over $500 per night. Very lackluster, not a great location and a bland facility with no real character. And the staff reflects that, unfortunately. I did think it was safe and clean, although there was a plumbing problem which they did fix immediately.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your experience at the Hotel President Wilson.
We apologize for the inconvenience and we are sorry that the service wasn’t up to your expectations.
Be assured that the follow up has been done with the concerned departments in order to avoid this kind of situation in the future.
In the meantime, we hope to welcome you again in 2014.

With kind regards,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A 2 night stay at this hotel really shouts true class and quality, I don't think that it can be bettered, unless of course the top suite is booked at, according to CNN $83,000 per night. A wonderful Christmas gift from my children.

Room Tip: If possible, try to book a room overlooking Lake Geneva.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuklinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure welcoming you to he Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for another wonderful stay with us !

In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook or Twitter.

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Direction of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Ive been to this hotel the past two years both times it was for a pool cockatil party; both times ive been disappointed. Ther service is just okay; the food as well. I guess some feel thatt he location and view make up for things but with the prices that they charge I tend to disagree.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Ah, Geneva! You probably won't go there 2nd time for touristic reasons, but when you have to go there for business every year, it's always a challenge to find a hotel with normal prices - especially in fair & convention times. I've stayed from 5 star hotels to hostels in Geneva previously. I can comfortably say President Wilson is the best in Geneva. Location is perfect, staff is helpful & very professional, atmosphere is excellent, rooms are really comfortable.

But when it comes to prices, Geneva always frustrates me! Why are all hotels in this city so expensive? Are other cities giving 2nd class service and only Geneva has exclusive service? Do all the rooms of all hotels in this city have gold mines inside their rooms? I still don't know. As Fred Alan Wolf says, "ponder this for a while!"

As a result if you come to inevitable conclusion as "anyway, all the hotels in this city have crazy prices whether they be 1 star or 5 star", then choose President Wilson. It's really excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeritCiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure welcoming you to he Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback and kind words.

Indeed, Geneva is an expensive city however, we are always trying to offer our guests the best service of excellency in order to exceed their expectations.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook or Twitter.

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Direction of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I've been visiting Geneva for approximately 10 years and have stayed at a wide variety of hotels. The last 3 years, the President Wilson has won my business time and time again. Yes, it isn't cheap...but the location, the service, and more importantly, the staff are worth every single penny. The rooms are spacious, incredibly clean (with all the chrome fixtures in the hotel - even the elevator - not one is marked!), and modern. The bath products are great, and the Spa is a worthwhile indulgence. Every single aspect of this property is enjoyable and I am always excited to return.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room, and the windows are quite thick - so no street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure welcoming you to he Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciated the service and the friendly staff. Be assured that we will forward your kind words to our team.

As you mentioned, we pay a lot of attention to detail and we are proud to offer our guests the highest quality of products with brands such as Hermès for our in-room bath products and La Mer for our exclusive Spa.

We are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook or Twitter.

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Direction of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is the perfect business hotel. You are located in the centre of Geneve with walking distance to almost everything. The guests are very business oriented and both the times I stayed here there where not so many couples/tourists. The hotel has a big bar with a lot of people so the hotel feels very crowed in a positive way. The service is very good. The only thing thats is negative is the location of the garage, or the the entrance/exit. But if you don´t have any car you won't notice this.

Room Tip: Take a room with lake view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew18985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in 2014.

In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook or Twitter.

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Direction of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 106 in Geneva
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
970 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 106 in Geneva
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Wilson

Address: 47 Quai Wilson | Geneva 1, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#5 Business Hotel in Geneva
#6 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#7 Family Hotel in Geneva
#11 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £249 - £691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel President Wilson 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from one of the most beautiful parks in Geneva, ideally located facing the magnificent panorama of the lake and Mont-Blanc, the President Wilson is one of the city's most contemporary hotel. With exceptional views of the lake, the hotel's outdoor pool or Geneva city, the 204 rooms and 22 suites ally both comfort and technology and offer luxury amenities and features such as Nespresso coffee machines, Hermes bath products or also Bang & Olufsen LCD screens. Discover Swiss refinement through the gastronomy of the famous Michelin starred Michel Roth (MOF and Bocuse d'Or 1991), or through the unique Spa La Mer, an exclusiveness in Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel President Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Wilson Hotel
President Wilson Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing