We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does the job very well...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Perfectly located and extremely clean, this hotel is ideal for a few nights on a business trip.
Just across the train station, all buses and trams, you can’t beat that location.
Hotel is situated on a quiet side street with no through traffic.
Staff is extremely polite and courteous. Rooms are a bit dated in weird combinations of brown and beige.
Breakfast is average, but service is quick.
Strasbourg is my hotel of choice for short stays in GVA.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel room was clean and generally a safe choice. I did not like having to park car 4-5 blocks away, nor the fact there was no place to temporarily park the car (legally) to get checked in. Furthermore, the internet worked great in the lobby, but there was virtually no signal on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Initial impressions were not good due to brown and rather dingy lobby. Things looked up when I reached my room, which was modern, clean and quite well appointed. The bathroom was very nice, although shower only. The hotel is a five minute walk from the lake and about 10-15 mins from the old town. Breakfast okay. Staff friendly and complimentary wifi. There are several bars and clubs around and it was very noisy in the street outside, which might not suit everyone. About 10 mins from the airport by taxi, which cost about 30 euros.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very average hotel at a very high price. Staff were very courteous. The lift can fit 2 adults at squeeze. The room was tidy but not great. The best thing was free wifi! Too expensive for what it is, however.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank drdemon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We were delighted to stay in this hotel. Clean and cosy rooms. Big comfortable beds. Nice shower. Free wifi in rooms. Friendly staff on the reception. Great location, very close to railway station, easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I am not one to EVER write reviews or complain, but with this experience I absolutely need to. Booked a room with friends for a long weekend with AMEX points. Typically this means you are even more of a valued customer, but this was not the case at Best Western Strasbourg. The amount of grief the front desk service put us through lasted a day and a half trying to figure out the point system, claiming we had to pay full price a full day after telling us the rooms were covered on points. One of the men even wrote the wrong date on our "free" travel cards, and we were nearly fined 100 francs while traveling on the train for his mistake. This experience has assured me I will never again stay at a Best Western, anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed for three nights in February 2014. The hotel is literally 2 minutes from the train station. We checked in before mid day and the room was very good. Breakfast was continental and very good with plenty of choice and well stocked right up till 10 AM. The room was very quiet with fantastic sound proofing from the double glazing, not that the area was particularly noisy anyway. Just to also add that the two guys on reception (apologies I can't recall their names) were excellent, they spoke fluent English and were really helpful, when we lost our free Geneva travel passes and issued us replacement cards.
Overall, if you don't mind not having a Lake view this hotel is ideal. being just 8 minutes by train from the airport, and 2 minutes from the rail station as well as just 5 minutes from the lake. We would definitely stay here again if in Geneva.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#30 of 109 in Geneva
526 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel ibis
Hotel ibis
#45 of 109 in Geneva
94 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#13 of 109 in Geneva
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel Admiral Geneva
Hotel Admiral Geneva
#81 of 109 in Geneva
475 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#48 of 109 in Geneva
517 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 109 in Geneva
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Strasbourg

Address: rue Pradier 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: £84 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Strasbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Traditional Hotel located in the heart of the business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Strasbourg
Best Western Geneva
Geneva Best Western
Best Western Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing