We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank robomet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis2154, Assistant Manager at ibis Geneve Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for ibis Geneve Centre Gare
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel met all our requirements. Ideally sited within easy walking distance of the centre and the station. Staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast provision excellent. Room cleaners helpful and efficient. If there had been in-room coffee making it would have been perfect. Hotel has the best wifi I have ever experienced in a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis2154, Assistant Manager at ibis Geneve Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Genève Centre Gare.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Céline Domroese - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Its a nice quite hotel in centre of Geneva. Internet was working well and had a good connectivity to the city tram. Bed was nice and soft and it was clean and gave a good feel. Perfect for a short stay of one night!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmrendraRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank RAJKUMARRAHUL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were doing a show at the Palexpo and found it very difficult to get a reasonably priced room. We found this hotel and it was perfect for us. We had a triple suite and there was enough room and it was clean. The place is a little dated but very well kept. The staff were excellent and very helpful. It is right in the city so there was some road noise but that is to be expected. The WiFi was free but you had to log in with a pass that was good for 24 hrs. They gave out as many passes as we needed (i.e. 6 for 3 computers and 3 phones.) The breakfast was okay. I would have liked more but when I ventured out to have breakfast somewhere else, I couldn't find what I was looking for so I think their breakfast fit the culture. It has boiled eggs, a variety of meats (ham, etc.), cheese, cereal, fruit salad, fresh bead, and croissants. I ended up eating the breakfast most days.

The location was excellent, as we were only 2 blocks from the train station to get to the airport and Palexpo and also just a few blocks from downtown and the lake. I would book a room in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B3GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FlyingDutchmanYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yulia N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Lac
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 106 in Geneva
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cornavin
Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#48 of 106 in Geneva
445 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 106 in Geneva
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Geneve Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Geneve Centre Gare

Address: rue Voltaire 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#28 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £89 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Geneve Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Centre Gare is a completely non smoking hotel located in the heart of the city, 200 m from the train station and 5 km from the airport. The Old Town, the Grand Casino, international organisations and Lake Geneva are all within 2 km. The hotel offers 64 airconditioned rooms, including 27 with WiFi and one for guests with limited mobility. Our bar is open 24 hours and there is a pay car park 200 m away. 5 Km from the PALEXPO business centre. Public transport is free for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Geneve Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Centre Gare Hotel Geneva
Ibis Hotel Geneva
Accor Geneve Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing