We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Good Location & Clean”
Review of Design Hotel F6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Design Hotel F6
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small, Good Location & Clean”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The hotel is well located not too far from Gare Cornavin and a 10min walk to the lake area. The room was modest in size but clean. Similarly, the bathroom was spotless. Perfectly adequate for a short stay in Geneva. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The only issue I had was the room door, the swipe card in use was a little awkward and you had to slam the door a few times before it would shut firmly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iasc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    167
    57
    11
    15
See reviews for
25
106
32
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

When I saw the construction scaffold in front of the building, I was concerned. I was told construction started at 8am, so for me this wasn't a problem. It could have been a garbage truck, but the noise started at 5:52am and continued for at least an hour when I gave up and went to have breakfast. There was street noise until about 11pm, possibly due to the neighboring youth hostel. Perhaps sound proofing should be included in the current construction project.

Without the noise issues, I would give this hotel fantastic reviews. The beds and bedding are comfortable, our room was spotless, the fitness facilities are modern, clean and attractive. The staff are very friendly and helpful, even if slightly misinformed about scheduled noise. Breakfast was fresh and attractively presented.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingJenni1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I had to make a quick over night trip to Geneva, and found this hotel on-line. Based upon other hotel rankings and prices this was one of the most affordable hotels in the area. After booking, I conversed via email with them on how to get there from the train and received prompt and courteous replies. Less than a 10 min. walk from the station, it is located a block away from the main street. It is a small hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, room was spotless and updated, and breakfast offerings were outstanding. I found restaurants nearby easily for dinner, and felt safe in this neighborhood. I traveled solo, room 307, it was small, but perfect just for me for 1 night. I would give it 5 stars if they provided dinner, and highly recommend to stay here!

Room Tip: If I had to stay here for a longer period of time, and/or as a couple I highly recommend getting a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The location is very good and comfy for all visitors, right in the city center close to the shops and train station, but in the same time quiet. The staff were generally friendly and helpful, i had no problem with service. My room was rather small and not perfect for my needs, however everything was clean. Bathroom was OK excluding the shower with tiny pressure. The breakfast was no special (limited choice and variety) and chaotic - lack of free places in the morning. Overall it's ok for short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Designhotelf6, Manager at Design Hotel F6, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It is a pity that you found the hotel f6 as only an "average city hotel". As a matter of fact, it is true that we are "only" a 3 * hotel and we do not pretend to compete with the 4 or 5 * hotels of Geneva. Nevertheless, I would like to emphasize that we do offer a free gym, a free hammam and sauna, free Wifi, free breakfast and we have as well renovated a couple of weeks ago most of the rooms which accommodate now HD TV with 46" and 55" TV and 150 international channels. Maybe this is the new standard of an "average city hotel".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We needed a central Geneva hotel for an overnight stop following a ski holiday. Prices in Geneva are exorbitant and most of the hotels we looked at were very old school (i.e. chintzy). F6 design hotel is a renovated Quality Hotel and is very smart in decor terms.

It was good value including parking overnight (probably need to book in busy times). Room was modern and looked like it had been redecorated recently. Breakfast was well laid out and had plenty of choice for a continental breakfast option.

We asked the receptionist for an asian restaurant recommendation and their choice was very good (Patara within the Beau Rivage hotel on the lakefront).

All in all - great hotel choice for a short stop in Geneva.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Designhotelf6, Manager at Design Hotel F6, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thanks for taking time to write this review. We have been fully refurbishing the rooms during the past few month by giving a modern look to the rooms, hi tech but nevertheless cosy. In particular, a special effort was made for technology, in particular by providing HDTV with 46" and 55" brand new Samsung TV with roughly 150 channels in 15 different languages. Very unique in Geneva. Watch European league football games in high definition while in your business trip in Geneva... well, the f6 is the place to be. And always book directly through our web site, hotel-f6.com, you may benefit of an incredible price. Hope to see you soon with us, get fit in our great fitness room, have a sauna and then you will be ready for your ski weekend in the Alps!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Booked the room from their website and got cheaper rate than the actual published price at the hotel.

Location is great. Close to tram station line number 15 (Station: Mole). Don't laugh at the station name. One station away is the main train station Gare Cornavin. You can opt to walk within 5 - 10 mins. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, supermarket, convenience store and pharmacy nearby. Few bars.

Service: Staff at reception was great. Free WiFi. Breakfast included.

Room is excellent. Clean, definitely new chic design. Bed and pillows are to my liking. There was renovation upstairs but during the day. No noise during night time.

Generally if you are looking for comfort and doesn't mind to fork out about 150++ franc per night than this is the hotel for you. Otherwise you can opt to stay at Geneva City Hostel is next door with about 50++/night for private room (shared bathroom)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Designhotelf6, Manager at Design Hotel F6, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Geneva is indeed an expensive city which had some impact on hotel room prices. We definitely recommend for our friends backpackers the Geneva City hostel, rue ferrier 2: great common bathroom!!! But if you look for high tech design rooms, sympathetic and helpful staff, great breakfast, free fitness, free wellness, high speed internet, HD TV on 46" and 55" high definition TV then the Design hotel f6 is the place to stay. Call us directly for your next booking and benefit from special offers for your stay in Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I booked this hotel as it is close to all attractions in Geneva. I paid 100 GBP for the night and was very disappointed after stopping in a much cheaper hotel at the beginning of my trip. The specifies it has a coffee machine in the room - it did but it didn't work and if you wanted any coffee capsules for it you had to buy them in addition to the room cost which isn't stated on the hotels website. The room was very small and compact - only had room to walk around the bed. Otherwise was clean and well looked after. Would only recommend this hotel if you plan to be out all day and sleep in the room. Booking into the hotel took 15 minutes too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Designhotelf6, Manager at Design Hotel F6, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you so much for your review. we feel very sorry that you did not manage to use the Nespresso machine and we will definitely leave the coffee machine user's guide for your nest stay at the f6.
Yes we are aware that almost everything is free once you book with us: free wifi, free breakfast, free HD 46 or 55" TV, free fitness center, free wellness. We feel terribly sorry that we had to charge you one franc for one coffee tab and that you budget got blown away because of one espresso. Hope you enjoyed nevertheless the most expensive city in Europe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Hotel Cristal Design
#43 of 105 in Geneva
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
885 reviews
Eden Hotel Geneva
#12 of 105 in Geneva
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel F6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel F6

Property: Design Hotel F6
Address: rue Ferrier 6, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel F6 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the center of Geneva, between the Cornavin railway station and the "Place des Nations" (United Nations main square), close to the lake, 10 minutes away from the Cointrin International Airport, at walking distance of the International Organisations. To make your stay enjoyable, the hotel offers:- Business center (freely available)- 2 conference rooms with advanced technology- Fitness Center with private coach (appointment)- Wellness Center with Sauna and Hammam- Massage room with masseur (appointment)- Free Wifi in the hotel- High speed Internet and color printer- iPhone / iPod loader / alarm clock in all the rooms- Nespresso coffee machines in all the rooms- Underground Garage- Free public transport cards. A state of the art video surveillance system (24/24) ensures the guests safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Design Hotel F6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing