We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, central location”
Review of Design Hotel F6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Design Hotel F6
Ranked #51 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This Hotel represented amazing value for the period we stayed. We had 3 rooms for one night.
All rooms were well equipped, beautifully and thoughtfully designed and extremely comfortable.
My priority is always a comfortable bed with comfortable pillows, this was fulfilled, and having a duvet each for a double was a bonus - no sharing problems. Breakfast was a satisfactory start to the day in pleasant surroundings. Staff were polite and helpful.
The previous night we stayed in the Ibis Budget Geneva for only £25 less but with no breakfast (so the same price really) It wasn't even a complete room, the shower was in the room and so was the sink with a capsule for a toilet, the hardest beds ever and rubbish pillows. Choose your Hotel carefully budget is not necessarily the way to go.

Room Tip: We had rooms on floors 4 and 5. 5 were up in the eaves so better to have a room on floor 4 mor lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel has many pros and cons. Nice style, spacious room, well functioning bathroom (shower), very simple but good quality breakfast, convenient location, huge flat TV, very good prices for Geneva standards. But very awkward lay out with reception at the first floor, very low ceilings (like being in a ship), not nice view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirius99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at F6 for one night and our experience wasn't great - our room (and I believe most in the hotel) was on a back lane that was very noisy throughout the night - including bins being emptied in the very early hours of the morning. We had a dreadful sleep and will chose an alternative hotel when we are next in Geneva.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank blackie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Everything was perfect in this hotel: the position close to the lake, to the public transport, the kindness of the receptionist, the cleanness and the parking availability.

The price is appropriate and what else you can ask?

Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Overall this is a good hotel, and in an expensive city like Geneva it offers a good place to stay for a modest price. I had a small but comfortable room. Things which are important for me were all there: Clean room, reliable net connection, comfortable bed, working space inside the room, good shower. The espresso machine was a nice bonus, and so was the small but well equipped gym. Breakfast was OK. I did have one major problem with the hotel: It is built in such a way that anyone coming from the street can go up to the rooms without passing through the reception. At first I didn't mind it, because I thought there was someone at the reception 24/7, monitoring the front door through security cameras. But on my last night I had to leave early (Around 4 A.M.) because of my flight hour, and was surprised to see the reception area locked and dark. Not being able to go through check-out was not the only problem - I also realized I had been wrong concerning security measures. If this is taken care of, I would whole-heartedly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel when coming to Geneva. If not, I would still recommend it, since it really is a good place to stay - but with a warning.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Amir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013


A smallish new modern hotel on a side road in the suburb of Paquis.
No, it's not a flashy area and the street  is quite ordinary, yet you get very good value for your money with this lovely hotel. Geneva is known as an expensive city, so here you don't have to break the bank...

The design is modern and functional. The size of the room was reasonable and works well. Everything was in good working order; No noise issues.

Breakfast is included and is of good quality, served in a friendly dining room.

A free ticket for the entire public transport network is provided. Great way to move around and sightsee. The ticket even allows travel to the airport and it should be used if possible. Taxi fares in this city are outrages, approx CHF 50 for the short ride to the nearby airport!
 The lake and promenade are in walking distance, which provides for a lovely stroll and a magnificent panorama of the alps.

A good choice of various ethnic restaurants are to be found nearby, so late night dining is not a problem.

This hotel is recommended for your typical 2-3 day visit to Geneva.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SINDEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a smallish design hotel located about 10-15 min walk from the train station. It is basic, clean, friendly and convenient. Good value, budget friendly, good for a couple of days stay. The breakfast and amenities are pretty basic though, and the location was just ok since it is off an alley near the train station. We were in Geneva for only one day and night, so it was perfect for us.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChazInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Mon Repos Hotel
#27 of 106 in Geneva
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#30 of 106 in Geneva
499 reviews
Cornavin
International et Terminus
International et Terminus
#56 of 106 in Geneva
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel F6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel F6

Address: rue Ferrier 6, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: £82 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel F6 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the center of Geneva, between the Cornavin railway station and the "Place des Nations" (United Nations main square), close to the lake, 10 minutes away from the Cointrin International Airport, at walking distance of the International Organisations. To make your stay enjoyable, the hotel offers:- Business center (freely available)- 2 conference rooms with advanced technology- Fitness Center with private coach (appointment)- Wellness Center with Sauna and Hammam- Massage room with masseur (appointment)- Free Wifi in the hotel- High speed Internet and color printer- iPhone / iPod loader / alarm clock in all the rooms- Nespresso coffee machines in all the rooms- Underground Garage- Free public transport cards. A state of the art video surveillance system (24/24) ensures the guests safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Design Hotel F6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing