We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Next time I will return this hotel again”
Review of Mon Repos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mon Repos Hotel
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Next time I will return this hotel again”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel is renovated recently to old building. It's clean and easy to stay. Location is good, near downtown, railwaystation and lake. Hotel looks more expensive than it really is. Rooms are small, but in good condition. I will return this hotel when I travel to Geneva again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia G, Manager at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward welcoming you back in our establishment for your next visit in Geneva.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Assistante de Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    113
    34
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
37
8
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
alicante, spain
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Nicely run hotel, this, recently renovated and with a relaxed feel. Rooms are of a decent size, and very comfortable in a minimalist kind of way. It's a fifteen-minute walk into the centre, which may put you off, but public transport is fine, and it's much nicer than some of the other, pricier, hotels I've stayed in here. Lack of wi-fi in the rooms is also a bit of a minus, and breakfast may seem expensive, but in fact is worth it for the quality (and you'd be hard pushed not to spend the same amount if you went elsewhere). Altogether good- I'll be staying again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front, facing to road, can be a bit noisy (not so much the amount of traffic as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grooverjlazerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia G, Manager at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review.

We would like to mention that a WIFI connection is available in each room however you need to buy a value card (swisscom Hotspot) at reception. For the moment, a free network is available in the lobby and bar.
We are currently working on a new system to get a free network all around the hotel for next year.

We look forward welcoming you for your next visit in Geneva.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Assistante de Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Booked in on recommendation of conference organisers. Comfortable clean rooms, but could have done with aircon instead of the ceiling fan, although it's modern design meant it was quite silent.
A bonus was the card giving free travel on the local public transport system, which runs like (cuckoo) clockwork and is immaculately clean!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Nevis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I've always liked to visit Geneva during summer time. This time was a business trip.

My first time in Mon Repos, but surely wont be the last.

Even though it was a bit expensive, but considering prcies in Geneva this time of the year, and the fact that it was during the music festival (Fete de la musique 2011), makes it feel kinda OK. ( www.fetedelamusique.ch)

Staff were very nice, room was spacious and well furnished, and the locations calls for some nice walks (whether during the day - a 15 Mins walk to the Gare, or in the evening - a 10 min walk to the Lake)

If you don't fancy walking, the hotel (just like the rest of the city hotels) provides a free public tranprtation card for the duration of the stay.

Pros: Spacious room, quiet, Non-Smoking.
Cons: WiFi internet is not free (and not cheap as well), which is very strange in a city where Free WiFi Internet connection is available in almost all public places.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarmoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia G, General Manager at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to give you an important information for your next stay : we are currently working on changing our internet system to offer free access from the rooms for next year (today the connection is free on the ground floor only).

We look forward welcoming you in Hotel Mon-Repos for your next visit in Geneva.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Assistante de Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This is a very nice hotel, and as I was benefitting from a special rate organised by the confrerence hosts, it was good value. My only complaint was that the wifi signal was only in the lobby, but that wasn't too serious, as there were comfortable chairs there that I could sit in and use my laptop.

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank katiee_overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia G, General Manager at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

For your next stay, we would like to give you some extra information about our WIFI connections:
As mentioned in your review, there is a free WIFI network in the lobby, bar and other public areas of the ground floor however there is also a WIFI network available in each room (information provided in our welcome booklet). Value cards available at the reception and can be charged directly on your hotel bill or connection possible with a credit card.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel for your next visit in Geneva.
Feel free to contact us for any further information you may need.

Best regards

Claire KELLER,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The hotel is right almost in front of the WTO building in Geneva, also close to the buildings of the other international organizazions.
It has been recently renovated and now all (most of?) rooms are modern and elegant, even if rather tiny.
Beds are comfortable. The rooms which head to the steet my be sligthly noisy.
It has no restaunrant but that doesnt not matter as there are a few resots nearby (e.g. in the hotel next door). Breakfast is generous although a bit overpriced, as is in fact the room (but that is not surprising in Geneva).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usuaeulsusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia G, Manager at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

For information, our Bar offers a range of light meals menus (salads, sandwiches, omelets, chicken with French fries…) every day except on Friday and Saturday.

We hope to welcome you in our establishment for your next visit in Geneva.
Feel free to contact us for any further information you may need.

Best regards

Claire KELLER,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breitenfurt
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Although as 3 Star marked, it offers 4 Star comfort. Hotel location can be reached walking from the city center, of by bus. private parking garage available, but at extra costs. we had a room withour air condition, viewing the park, but at the road, toopen the windo is possible, but the the traffic noise is unacceptalb high.
special room rate was still high for a hot room..............

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winetester_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Eden Hotel Geneva
#11 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Design Hotel F6
#46 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Hotel

Property: Mon Repos Hotel
Address: rue de Lausanne 131, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mon Repos Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 400 metres from the World Trade Organisation, this hotel enjoys a scenic location on the right banks of Lake Geneva. It offers free use of public transport in Geneva and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi.Stylish rooms decorated in a contemporary colour scheme feature at Hotel Residence Mon Repos. Each is complete with a minibar, safe, ceiling fan, flat-screen TV and beautiful views of the park.Important international organisations such as the United Nations Office and World Health Organisation (WHO) are within a 5-minute drive of the hotel. After an eventful day, unwind in Mon Repos Hotel's lounge area or book a relaxing massage.Light snacks and a selection of Geneva beers and fine wines can be enjoyed at the bar.The Mon Repos Hotel & Residence is 1 km from the Main Railway Station, which provides good connections to Geneva International Airport (5 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mon Repos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Swiss q Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing