We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mon Repos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Hotel Royal(Geneva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
96
145
43
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
145
43
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardensroom facing the roadperle du lacinternational organisationsceiling fanworking areapublic transportpalais des nationsbusiness tripairport busnice balconywalking distancegreat hotelmodern stylefree transport passbusy streethotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This hotel was fantastic for a 3 star, very friendly staff who made you feel very welcome both in the bar (where tasty food is available quickly) and at the reception. It's right next to the lake and a pretty park if you manage to find time for a wander in between meetings and on a good bus line which goes between town and others going up to the WHO, ILO, Palais des Nations etc. The rooms were without frills but very clean and some bathrooms were very recently rennovated. Only complaint was the random and very bad lighting in the bedrooms. Otherwise would highly recommend this, in particular on account of the great staff who made you feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCOSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks you for your nice and detailled review. This is very important to us in order to keep aware of our guests needs and that way improve our service everyday.
I look forward welcooming you for your next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for eight nights in total in two shorter stays, one in a double room and the other in a single. Both rooms were lovely, spotlessly clean, with pleasant decor and very modern and new fittings and furniture.
The front office staff were always friendly welcoming me back after a long day at work, and helpful, in particular suggesting great restaurants nearby.
The buffet breakfast is typical for a European hotel, but very good, and the selection changed slightly each day, so I didn't get bored even after so many days.
Location is ideal for anyone there to visit UN agencies as there is a nearby bus that goes every 15 minutes and takes 5-10 minutes to the UN, WHO, WMO etc.
The bar serves basic but adequate evening meals if you get back too late to find a restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park. You can see the water of LaKe Geneva glistening through the trees. Guess the rooms o the other side might be quieter though as these rooms are on the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Madam,
Thanks for your kind review.
We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and look forward welcoming you back in our establishment for your next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We all know Geneva to be a hidewaway city-with its lush vegetation and the famous water fountain. Mon Repos is only a few minutes walk from this fountain and the great river. The breakfast is great and so are the rooms. The hotel is a walking distance from almost all International agencies, yet it s quite and homely. I never managed to have any meals other than breakfast, and although the breakfast menu has little variety, it is still an exciting place to eat and stay. Yes, being next to the road means a little noise here and there, but the rooms are quiet. The internet (available free at the lobby area only) is fast. Its architecture is appealing and what is more.....you get a free bus, train and boat ride ticket that you can use throughout your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulnairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for your nice review which is very important to us in order to keep improving our service.
For your information, the internet connection is also available for free in the rooms on the same network and with the same access codes which were given upon check-in.
We look forward welcoming you back in Mon-Repos for your next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The newly renovated Mon Repos in Geneva is a reasonably priced (rooms, anyway) alternative to some of the big name hotels. It's laid out in a French apt. style, with good-sized rooms and comfortable beds. It's situated on the 1 bus line which makes getting to the train station and center city easy, and you get a free bus pass. The free wifi was spotty at times - worked well the first two nights, but struggled my last night. Also, the bar is pricey, but that is standard in Geneva. Great Lebanese restaurant nearby.

Pros: Very close to WTO and other international organizations. Decent prices.
Cons: WiFi needs improvement, not many eating options nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred_A3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for your review which is very important to us in order to keep improving our service.
We look forward welcoming you back in Mon-Repos for your next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel was booked for me by my organization so I had no expectations. It turned out to be more spacious, quiet and calm than most Geneva hotels. Reception was very courteous and helpful, the hotel lobby is large and a pleasant environment to be in. My room was large with two joined very comfortable beds. There was a large desk, plenty of electrical points, free very efficient wi-fi. A small terrace looked over the park in front, The double glazed windows kept out traffic noise and the roll down blin kept out the light - two essential ingredients for a decent night's sleep. Lighting was OK, but a main room light would have been better than separate lamps. On the ceiling was the weirdest fan I have ever seen, but it worked well. The bathroom was newly fitted and perfectly good.

Slightly old fashioned having to leave the key at reception, and there were hold ups retrieving keys a couple of times because of busy reception area.

I ate in the hotel once and the food was excellent.

Location is good for central Geneva (short bus ride), reasonable for UN Palais (15 minute walk or 2 stops on bus), but not so good for other parts of Geneva which require 2 buses.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMTMRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thanks for you kind review.
It is very important for us to be awared of our guests' opinions in order to keep on improving our services as our main goal is always our guests' satisfaction.
We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay in our establishment and hope to welcome you soon for a next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews