We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Mon Repos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mon Repos Hotel
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had only had one night in Hotel Mon Repos but we cannot recommend it enough. The rooms are beautifully presented and very clean. Staff are pleasant and helpful, and a short bus ride from outside the hotel takes you into the centre of Geneva. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We really appriciate to know that you were satisfied with the service provided.

We always try to make you feel “home away from home” while staying at the Mon-Repos Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our king regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    113
    34
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
37
8
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We went to Geneva in May 2013, combining business with pleasure, and stayed for three days at the hotel. Courtesy of the hotel, we got free bus passes for Geneva. The park was nearby and we took walks and enjoyed the lake as well as the flowers. We went downtown and partook of the food in many restaurants including one at the inner city. We also went to Montreux which was an hour away by train. It was truly an enjoyable trip and we'll return!

Room Tip: The room was very good and provided a small fridge, and a safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BienvenidoRola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We are truly happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided. Our entire team always aims to offer a high quality of service to our guests in order to fulfill their expectation.

We always try to make you feel “home away from home” while staying at the Mon-Repos Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed a week in the hotel, I liked its cleanliness and good counter service, it´s price was good and is good located, A perfect business hotel close to the lake and to the city. My only regrets are a lack of fitness area and a restaurant who serves lunch and dinners.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wilfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We are sincerely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.
We always try to make you feel “home away from home” while staying at the Mon-Repos Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Nice, modern hotel. Very friendly staff that helps whenever you need help. Rooms are modern and clean.
As Geneva is very expensive this is very good value for money in Geneva. A perfect business hotel close to the lake and to the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We will share you compliments with our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mon-Repos for your next visit in Geneva.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have stayed at the Hotel Mon Repos regularly since 1995, both in the serviced apartments and in the hotel. I always return because I know, absolutely know, that this hotel is the epitome of Swiss reliability. Every email to the hotel will be answered in a matter of hours, and the reply will respond specifically to the question or request I had. At check-in, they will know exactly what I have requested, and will recognize that I have stayed there before. The front desk staff are exceptionally well qualified (speaking three or four languages), poised, pleasant, responsive and intelligent. The room will be spotlessly clean, thoughtfully arranged, with good lighting, and excellent plumbing, heating, etc.
Once owned by the Keller family, this hotel is in an area that was parkland until the first international organizations arrived in the 1920s, and the buildings on this row appear to date from that era. For anyone with business at the WTO, the UN, the ILO, and other international organizations along the Avenue de la Paix and Rue Appia, the location of the hotel is superb -- a hotel overlooking the lake and only two minutes' walk to the #28 bus which drops one off at the doorstep of these organizations.
Over the years, the hotel's décor has been modernized, now the rooms are in a chic charcoal grey and white, sort of Euro-modern décor for the international banker/traveler. WiFi is in the rooms is speedy and free. I especially like the bright lighting in the bathroom and the superb water power and steady temperature in the shower.
Prices might seem high, but for Geneva this hotel is very reasonably priced. If you want to stay here, book as soon as you know your dates. When one of the international organization's has a big committee meeting, the hotel will be booked full because those who stay here return -- and they will make their reservations a year in advance!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaAnchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you so much for your kind and detailled review.
We will forward your compliments to our staff and to the family Keller.
We also thank you for your loyalty in our establishment, which is very stimulating for us to continue to develop our ethics to satisfy, with great pleasure and professionalism, the needs and well-being of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit in Geneva, feel free to contact us as soon as your dates are confirmed.
With our kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Is is a good location for meetings at the UN facilities nearby. Plus, it is close to the wonderful Botanical Garden and to the equally wonderful eponymous Mon Repos park. You can walk along the lake all the way to downtown, or take the boat that crosses the lake (included in the free transport pass the hotel will give you at check-in). Great old-fashioned service, reasonable price (for Geneva!), only drawback the size of the room (but again, this is Geneva...). My regular place in Geneva. Once they had renovation works and I complained for the noise. they gave me a significant rebate on the price of my stay. Classy.

Room Tip: Ask for the recently renovated ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massimo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your detailled review, which is very important for us.
We hope to welcome you back in our establishment for your next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband and I were recently in Geneva and we stayed at the apartments of this hotel. What a good decision! From the first moment the staff could not have been more helpful and the hotel is very stylish in an understated way. The apartment was clean and comfortable, and felt like we were staying with friends. We had a decent sized kitchen, and bedroom plus a bath in the bathroom. Heaven! After a day walking around Geneva this was an ideal way to relax.
The hotel is in a great situation for sightseeing, it is opposite the park along the lake and near to the Botanic gardens. You can walk into the city easily from here, although with the free city bus pass it is also easy to take public transport. We had great service and Julian on the front desk was very helpful when we needed advice about tours or directions. Most of the time we had breakfast in our apartment, but when we did have the hotel breakfast it was delicious and had lots of choices. I could not recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Linda,
We were very pleased to meet you and your husband and to welcome you in our Residence.
Thanks for your nice review and recommandation.
We hope you will have the opportunity to come back in Geneva, it would be great pleasure for our team to welcome you back in MON-REPOS, as usual, we will do our best to make you feel like "at home".
With our kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Eden Hotel Geneva
#11 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Design Hotel F6
#46 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Hotel

Property: Mon Repos Hotel
Address: rue de Lausanne 131, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mon Repos Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 400 metres from the World Trade Organisation, this hotel enjoys a scenic location on the right banks of Lake Geneva. It offers free use of public transport in Geneva and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi.Stylish rooms decorated in a contemporary colour scheme feature at Hotel Residence Mon Repos. Each is complete with a minibar, safe, ceiling fan, flat-screen TV and beautiful views of the park.Important international organisations such as the United Nations Office and World Health Organisation (WHO) are within a 5-minute drive of the hotel. After an eventful day, unwind in Mon Repos Hotel's lounge area or book a relaxing massage.Light snacks and a selection of Geneva beers and fine wines can be enjoyed at the bar.The Mon Repos Hotel & Residence is 1 km from the Main Railway Station, which provides good connections to Geneva International Airport (5 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mon Repos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Swiss q Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing