We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid for the price”
Review of Mon Repos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mon Repos Hotel
Ranked #29 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid for the price”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Geneva is an expensive city. In another city, this place would be very over price. That said, I found it reasonable for Geneva. It was clean, and I didn't find the staff as bad as many reviewers, although I had little contact.

It seems the place has also been renovated recently and everything looks new, and clean.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtrav86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks to share your experience in our establishment. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back for a next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards.

Rachel MATRINGES
Assistante de Direction

131, Rue de Lausanne
1202 GENEVE
Tel . +41.22.909.3.909
Fax : +41.22.909.39.93
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    120
    38
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
38
9
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Geneva is not a friendly town and the worst example was this Hotel's front office attitude. I had booked a suit through Booking.Com and on arrival, learned that someone from the delegation had added my name as well, though it was not confirmed. I was given a regular room, with the condition that Booking.com would cancel its reservation with no penalty. Booking.com promptly agreed to do so and confirmed it. Yet at the end of the stay, the sour faced reception clerk offered me two solutions; either I would pay for a suit for three nights or for three nights of a regular room and one night for a suit as a penalty. After 15 minutes of squabbling and calls to menagerial level, he agreed to charge for what we had agreed in the beginning. The attitude was bad, language was bad and I don't think I will ever stay at that place. On the other hand, rooms were small, but alright. Breakfast is 20 Franks and parking 25. Find another place.

Room Tip: Staff is not friendly at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsnaygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sir,

We took good note of your review and thank you for it.

We sincerely apologize for this situation and for our staff attitude which doesn't reflect the values of our establishment.
We understand that you arrived with a double booking : one of them was confirmed on booking.com for a Junior Suite a 24h cancellation policy for the first night and non refundable conditions for the two other nights, the second booking was confirmed by your organization for a Double room for single use with a 24h cancellation.
We offer to cancel without charge the one made by the organization. However you choose to keep it and stay in the double room, so we mentioned that the first night will be charged at the rate agreed with the organization and the two others at the booking rate as the reservation was non refundable with the offer to move in the Junior Suite. We agree with booking.com to cancel only the first night (26.05) booked without charge on May 27th.
May be it wasn't clear enough, however it seems that different options have been offered to avoid fees.

In a commercial attitude, on check-out, we agree to cancel the non-refundable reservation without any fees and used the UN/NGO rate for your entire stay.

We once again apologize for this misadventure and regret that it darkned the end of your stay.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Assistante de Direction

131, Rue de Lausanne
1202 GENEVE
Tel . +41.22.909.3.909
Fax : +41.22.909.39.93
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

By far the best hotel in its category - excellently run, wonderful staff - good food, especially the breakfast which is really appetising. The pub manager is extraordinary - cheerful and very hospitable. Kettles could be provided and menus expanded a bit. Very soon ACs will have to be installed.

Room Tip: Avoid road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romasolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for for nice review which will be shared with our staff, with special congratulation to our barman.
For a next stay, we inform you that a kettle can be provided on request.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment and hope that you will choose it again for your next visit in Geneva.
With our kind regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Assistante de Direction

131, Rue de Lausanne
1202 GENEVE
Tel . +41.22.909.3.909
Fax : +41.22.909.39.93
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I and another couple stayed here for one night after I found the hotel on Trip Advisor. The location is superb, across the street from a park that borders the lake so it is very easy to visit the lake. Also, very close to bus stops and walking distance to downtown. The front desk staff was incredible, very welcoming and extremely helpful. They allowed us a later checkout as we were doing an afternoon boat tour. And they patiently answered the hundred questions we had since it was our first time and only time in Geneva. A special thank you to Marion, at the front desk, who is an asset to the organization. She is terrific. Only negative is our room was very warm and there is no air conditioning. Also the overhead fan made so much thumping noise as it rotated we had to turn it off. I

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor so it minimizes the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 220Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thanks you for your detailled review, which has been shared with our staff with special mention to Marion.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment and hope you will choose it again for a next visit in Geneva.

For your information, we could have also provide a standing fan in your room if you thought the ceiling one was not efficient enough. Let us know next time.

We wish you a nice summer.
With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Assistante de Direction

131, Rue de Lausanne
1202 GENEVE
Tel . +41.22.909.3.909
Fax : +41.22.909.39.93
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

as a long standing customer, I was pleasantly surprised to experience its revamped hotel experience recently. They have tried hard, and are not trying to exploit their location. Excellent location for participants to meetings at the various international organisations nearby, and only 10 minutes walk to the night life!

Room Tip: Very good hotel, and carefully updated recently. Excellent service and excellent staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malone J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for for nice review and your loyalty.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment and hope that you will choose it again for your next visit in Geneva.
We wish you a nice summer.
With our kind regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Assistante de Direction

131, Rue de Lausanne
1202 GENEVE
Tel . +41.22.909.3.909
Fax : +41.22.909.39.93
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It is not easy to find good accommodation and comfortable hotels in Geneva. I really like the location. Despite the fact that there is no gym, you can still go for a nice walk or jog by the lake nearby. This is my preferred choice. It has been well renovated and the staff is very kind and professional. I also attended a business meeting in one of their conference rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience in our establisment, we are glad that you enjoyed it.
We really look forward to welcoming you for your next visit in Geneva.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Assistante de Direction

131, Rue de Lausanne
1202 GENEVE
Tel . +41.22.909.3.909
Fax : +41.22.909.39.93
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayette
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed in Mon Repos twice in two years for my official work in Geneva. I think the services and infrastructure have improved in 2013 compared to 2012. It is still a bit noisy and too compact, but can't complain much since the location is ideal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badri80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our establishment for your visits in Geneva.
We are glad that you enjoy our new look. Your opinion is important for us in order to keep on improving our services and so your comfort.
We hope to welcoming you back in Mon-Repos soon.
Have a nice summer.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Assistante de Direction

131, Rue de Lausanne
1202 GENEVE
Tel . +41.22.909.3.909
Fax : +41.22.909.39.93
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Eden Hotel Geneva
#11 of 105 in Geneva
396 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 105 in Geneva
913 reviews
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 105 in Geneva
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Hotel

Property: Mon Repos Hotel
Address: rue de Lausanne 131, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mon Repos Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 400 metres from the World Trade Organisation, this hotel enjoys a scenic location on the right banks of Lake Geneva. It offers free use of public transport in Geneva and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi.Stylish rooms decorated in a contemporary colour scheme feature at Hotel Residence Mon Repos. Each is complete with a minibar, safe, ceiling fan, flat-screen TV and beautiful views of the park.Important international organisations such as the United Nations Office and World Health Organisation (WHO) are within a 5-minute drive of the hotel. After an eventful day, unwind in Mon Repos Hotel's lounge area or book a relaxing massage.Light snacks and a selection of Geneva beers and fine wines can be enjoyed at the bar.The Mon Repos Hotel & Residence is 1 km from the Main Railway Station, which provides good connections to Geneva International Airport (5 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mon Repos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Swiss q Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing