We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiffany Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tiffany Hotel
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel provided great service and were very accommodating. The hotel room was extremely clean and well laid out. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had an excellent night's sleep. Also the location is great because it is so close to the city center and close to all the attractions of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S4T4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    240
    54
    9
    8
See reviews for
52
208
32
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Tiffany Hotel for seven nights and could not have been more pleased. We were in Geneva for my niece's wedding and, after giving her the names of a few different hotels, she suggested the Tiffany. Her suggestion proved to be an excellent one. The hotel was immaculate and we loved the balcony off our room.. They had a lovely room with a computer where you could always go to check your email. The staff was attentive and polite and always eager to help us. What we particularly liked was that we rented a car for five days of our stay and the hotel provided parking, which is not that common in Geneva. They only had three spaces, so we reserved our spot early. At the end of a busy day, we merely handed them the keys and our car was safely taken away and parked. Very convenient! Although Geneva is a small city, we found getting around by car far more difficult than walking and got lost multiple times! The hotel was always helpful and mapped things out for us and tried to make it easy to follow. We thought the location of the hotel was excellent with many restaurants and eating spots in the vicinity. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but found several delicious boulangeries within short walking distance. When we return to Geneva, the Tiffany will definitely be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very nice hotel in good area. Geneva is one of the most expensive cities in Europe, and Tiffany Hotel was one of the more "reasonable". Yet, it is a classy, high quality hotel. Beds were comfortable, bathroom modern and clean. We stayed here prior to the Springsteen concert at Geneva Stadium. It worked out very well. Geneva is very small, so hotel was in walking distance to the main shopping area and Lake Geneva. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenretrieverny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

It's a very lovely and charming place. Unique. Different. Clean. Even the tiny lift adapted to the building is charming.

Room is cozy. Location is not bad.

Some hints

- NEVER have a breakfast in a Geneva hotel if you are to pay on your own. Go eat somewhere else for a much better price

- It's a hotel to stay on business, because the prices can be sick due to the city price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schegerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caceres
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Lovely art nouveau hotel in a great location, close to the old Town, the city center (Geneva is a small town) and a few tram/bus stops, which makes it very convenient. The room, although small for a double superior, had a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was also great, with bathrobes and good quality amenities. The staff is fabulous, very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant, and the food as well as the service were fantastic, although a bit overpriced. Definitely very recommendable for the location, the comfort and the free wi-fi!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpuente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked the Tiffany for 1 night in July as we wanted to spend the whole day in Geneva and not think about driving 2 hours back to France. We decided to splurge a litte and were not disapointed, the reception staff were lovely and more was splurged on an upgrade which was worth it especially as the room had a nespresso machine.

Everything about this hotel was great, the room was imaculate, and the bed was amazing, it was huge and had the most amazing pillows. I loved the lights that came on in the wardrobe and in the unit that contained the mini bar. There was also the bonus of not using adapters for our electrical items as there seemed to be an abundance of different types of sockets.

The view wasn't great, but as we were out most of the day it didn't matter.There were only 2 rooms on our floor and it was very quiet, you didn't even hear the lift which was right next to our room.

However, the staff make this hotel, they were fabulous. After we checked out and were en route to Annecy we realised that we left our travel documents and cash in the safe. After phone calls and e-mails we were all very relieved to hear everything was where we left it. The housekeeper wouldn't open the safe on her own and waited for someone to be a witness when she opened the safe, which was very reasuring. The short trip back to collect the items wasn't a hardship.

Geneva is a beautiful city, not what I was expecting at all, and it's only a short walk to the lake. We went on the 1 hour boat trip round the lake which was great as it was a very hot day and there was a cool breeze out on the water. The main esplanade was gearing up for a festival and there were food outlets being set up everywhere, and the atmosphere was really relaxed. It was quite expensive to eat out, and there's no shortage of places but we plumped for Globus, it's like a posh food court but with great food (there's tapas/chinese/italian/french).

All in all a pricey 2 days, but definitely worth it and wil definitely stay at the Tiffany again.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade, it's worth it for the extra comfort and the nespresso!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woofarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

stayed there in April 2013 and reserved after seeing lots of positive reviews on this site. Not often disappointed when I book after reviewing tripadvidor but this time I was unfortunately. We have a superior room and the view was absolutely horrible (old run down buildings and alley). Room was average and so was the service in the lobby. Will not go back there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany Hotel

Property: Tiffany Hotel
Address: 20, rue de l'Arquebuse, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiffany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiffany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing