We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, friendly, nice location”
Review of Tiffany Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tiffany Hotel
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small, friendly, nice location”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in the new part of the hotel in a comfortable room on the second floor at the rear of the building. The view wasn't great but it was very quiet so that was fine. The room was quite small but well furnished. The en-suite bathroom was a generous size and well equipped with nice products. The front of house staff were pleasant and welcoming. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to use the fitness centre but it looked fine.
The best feature of the hotel is the location. It's a short, pleasant work from the lake and the old town and an easy, direct tram ride from Cornavin station and the Palais des Nations.
All in all, I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    245
    56
    9
    8
See reviews for
52
210
32
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed there only one night for a meeting in Geneva. The rate for a single room was almost CHF 400 not including breakfast. The room was tiny with a single bed and a view of the next building. I had quite a bad sleep as the mattress was old and out of shape. Even though the place is clean and simple, it is definitely not worth the price tag.

Room Tip: Do not take room 405
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waraphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, very cosy- even though it's quite small and the standard room is small in size, it has all the necessary amenities and facilities . Plus, it has a really good location in city center within walking distance from main attractions and Montblanc bridge

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

First of all, I cannot recommend the Tiffany hotel enough after our stay!

Our trip to Geneva began under terrible circumstances - having booked accommodation with airbnb, our host never came to meet us and would not answer any of our calls! After waiting for over an hour in the cold and rain, we left to find alternative accommodation nearby.

We walked into the Tiffany hotel around 8:30pm without a booking. Luckily, they had a deluxe room available for the duration of our stay. They also gave us free wifi and free public transport cards!
It was so comforting to come into a warm, beautifully decorated room that is close to the train station and central Geneva.

Everything you need is at the hotel - wifi, computer and printer downstairs, fitness area and sauna, and the hotel restaurant.

Though our stay was short, we had all of our needs fulfilled with impeccable service. Last minute room service was fantastic (and took under 10 mins) and the staff were all extremely friendly.

I would love to stay at the Tiffany hotel again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Geneva! Although the price of our stay was on the higher end of the scale, cost doesn't come into play when you desperately need a place to sleep for the night.

Definitely made us feel at home when we were really missing our home in Australia.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benz768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had a very good experience at Hotel Tiffany on a recent business trip to Geneva. Welcoming staff at reception, very clean and well maintained, good facilities in the room, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5starlover73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was our first trip to Geneva - attending the second part of a family wedding.I had looked at many hotels and this was always my first choice. It was great. We arrived at 10am and our room was ready which was lovely.The staff are very friendly - as are most of the people in the city. The room was very nice and I loved the Art-Deco. The hotel is in the older area so more lovely buildings.
It is a five minute walk to the river and a 10/15 minute walk to the fountain area. The bus service is amazing with free travel - you get cards from the hotel. That evening we had supper in the restaurant and again the staff, service and food was first class. The Swiss wine is rather nice!
Although an expensive city it is well worth it - would love to go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 47mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Tiffany Hotel is conveniently located within 15 minutes walk from the city centre. It's an efficient hotel that would cater for most of the needs of a business traveller. It has a good restaurant. Some guests may find the rooms a bit small but as long as you are not going to stay for many days that shouldn't be a matter. I stayed there a few times during the last couple of years and standard of their service has always been very very good indeed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
885 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 105 in Geneva
909 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany Hotel

Property: Tiffany Hotel
Address: rue de l' Arquebuse 20, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiffany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tiffany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing