We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small friendly hotel”
Review of Tiffany Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tiffany Hotel
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“small friendly hotel”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

stayed here for long weekend. We arrived late morning and had no problem checking in early.rooms clean and comfortable although would have preferred a street facing view.breakfast was good and plentiful. service good and attentive. prices reasonable for Switzerland. had been warned that it's expensive but if you stay away from touristy area and go local prices more reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yfs360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    242
    55
    9
    8
See reviews for
52
208
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights in May 2014. Overall, given how expensive (really!) Geneva is, I think we received good value. The Tiffany is quite nice; very well maintained and managed. Staff were very helpful and their English was good to excellent. Room was quite good; not huge for sure, but very comfortable. Note that the elevator does NOT go to the top floor. Had asked for a nice view but it wasn't great...mostly roofs of nearby buildings from the back.

Location is good. Close to everything; lots of cafes and restos within walking distance. One thing I LOVED is that they automatically give you a transit pass for each person in your party for the duration of the stay...which we used frequently. WiFi very good. And no charge. Located in the theatre district, so a trip to Victoria Hall or other such venues takes a couple of minutes only by foot. Great.

There was no coffee machine in the room or readily available in the morning, which is regrettable. I was appalled (at first) by the price of the breakfast buffet (28 swiss francs, which is nearly $40 Cdn per person). I have never paid these prices in my life. Having said this, the alternatives in Geneva are even worse; I had no luck finding a reasonably priced breakfast resto nearby so ended up trying the Tiffany's on our last day. I must say it was EXCELLENT. I hated the price but loved the quality and choice.

All in all, we were very happy with our stay at the Tiffany and would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: No elevator to top floor. Views uninteresting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RexT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I, a solo adult traveler, recently spent 9 nights at the Tiffany, which is located close to many attractions including the Contemporary Art Museum, the Opera, and the Patek Philippe watch museum (wondrous)! The reception staff is wonderful and the staff will do anything they can for you. Be sure the breakfast buffet is included as they charge 29 Swiss Francs for it, waaay overpriced for an ordinary (or even less than ordinary, compared to German hotels) buffet. The elevators are very narrow, which can be a major hassle with luggage. There are actually 3 lobby areas, 2 of which are comfortable with tiffany style lamps and lots of sofas. The immediate lobby as you walk in is a bit dumpy and sparsely furnished. Room for improvement here. There is only one computer in the "business area," which can be a pain. Internet reception in my room ranged from fine to lousy. The area is quiet at night. My room had just a street view with nothing interesting. The bathroom size is ok but the tub is narrow and there is actually just a little bit of room to shower. There was a bathroom scale, which was nice--but it had no batteries! (They were supplied after i brought this to their attention.) Rooms were cleaned very well each day although if you don't put the sign out for immediate cleaning they may very well not clean the room til late. One day I had to go w/out cleaning as i wanted to take a nap before the opera and, even though I had been out until past 3 pm, they never got to my room. All in all a good hotel but the genera rates are certainly overpriced. But then so is everything else in Switzerland.

Room Tip: I believe the newer wing has larger rooms. Of course, the prices may be higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in the new part of the hotel in a comfortable room on the second floor at the rear of the building. The view wasn't great but it was very quiet so that was fine. The room was quite small but well furnished. The en-suite bathroom was a generous size and well equipped with nice products. The front of house staff were pleasant and welcoming. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to use the fitness centre but it looked fine.
The best feature of the hotel is the location. It's a short, pleasant work from the lake and the old town and an easy, direct tram ride from Cornavin station and the Palais des Nations.
All in all, I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed there only one night for a meeting in Geneva. The rate for a single room was almost CHF 400 not including breakfast. The room was tiny with a single bed and a view of the next building. I had quite a bad sleep as the mattress was old and out of shape. Even though the place is clean and simple, it is definitely not worth the price tag.

Room Tip: Do not take room 405
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waraphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, very cosy- even though it's quite small and the standard room is small in size, it has all the necessary amenities and facilities . Plus, it has a really good location in city center within walking distance from main attractions and Montblanc bridge

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

First of all, I cannot recommend the Tiffany hotel enough after our stay!

Our trip to Geneva began under terrible circumstances - having booked accommodation with airbnb, our host never came to meet us and would not answer any of our calls! After waiting for over an hour in the cold and rain, we left to find alternative accommodation nearby.

We walked into the Tiffany hotel around 8:30pm without a booking. Luckily, they had a deluxe room available for the duration of our stay. They also gave us free wifi and free public transport cards!
It was so comforting to come into a warm, beautifully decorated room that is close to the train station and central Geneva.

Everything you need is at the hotel - wifi, computer and printer downstairs, fitness area and sauna, and the hotel restaurant.

Though our stay was short, we had all of our needs fulfilled with impeccable service. Last minute room service was fantastic (and took under 10 mins) and the staff were all extremely friendly.

I would love to stay at the Tiffany hotel again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Geneva! Although the price of our stay was on the higher end of the scale, cost doesn't come into play when you desperately need a place to sleep for the night.

Definitely made us feel at home when we were really missing our home in Australia.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benz768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany Hotel

Property: Tiffany Hotel
Address: rue de l' Arquebuse 20, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiffany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tiffany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing