We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel N'vY
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$234
MGallery
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$159
Novotel
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristal Design(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$367
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$408
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Geneve Centre Nations(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
503
375
79
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
375
79
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmood lightingcool hotelrain showergreat boutiquetrain stationlake genevanespresso machineminute walksuperior roomold townexcellent hotelcomfy bedunited nationsrooms are spaciousbuffet breakfasthotel restaurantthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and were disappointed. The hotel charges five star rates but it falls short. The rooms are fine and the bathrooms a reasonable size but the hotel itself is quite noisy and in a red light location. There was loud music and crazy lighting in the lobby at night. The worst for me was the really bad breakfast buffet. Most food ran out by 8am and there wasn't much to begin with. Also on our last night the room rates doubled because a conference was on which we were not told about and was just blatant extortion. Overall not worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CarreeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

A closed GVA caused our unexpected stay at this hi tech funky palace. If you like modern, citizen m or luxury at a good price... It's a winner. Nothing bad to say, love the tech and the plumbing. Great breakfast !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellinBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you you for your great comment. Happy that you could enjoy an unexpected situation. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel - it's two minutes from the lake so you can go for a run - in addition to using their small but adequate gym and two minutes the other way to the tram. The staff were super friendly and the price fairly reasonable for the location and quality of the facilities and room (not always easy to find in Geneva...). I will definitely stay there whenever I return to Geneva.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank cobaltblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E.Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

We thank you for your good comments about our hotel N'vY. Yes, you are very welcomed for your next trips to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Hi,

I am a 37 year old Canadian, I booked into this hotel in January 2013 for 3 nights....the hotel was relatively empty and we were on the 5th floor (second from top). The hotel has been redone with upbeat lighting and the room was fantastic. a King size bed and separate washroom....the room was brand new and had all type of plug connections, excellent tv and very clean....the Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful....I give this hotel a 5 out of 5...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siphochaka c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for your great comment and 5/5! We woudl be happy to welcome you back for a next trip to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed here for two weeks in November just after the reopening but while construction was still underway. We knew about the disruption, lack of services, and noise before we committed, so the hotel cannot be faulted for that. Still, day-long hammering on the 6th floor definitely permeated our room on the 5th floor, and early morning deliveries outside made sleeping late difficult. We often found the room too hot, especially under the down comforters which were heavy enough to use in the Alps, outdoors. However, the windows could open and we used that to cool off even though the street noise was more audible. For white noise, we turned on the fan from the air conditioner (which was turned off for the season).

The rooms are big enough for 2 people to live in comfortably. They're going for an "edgy" style, which means some unique color choices (dark purple and chartreuse, for example, with giraffe-print carpeting). The black toilet in the black-tiled alcove is a bit of a challenge to find in the dark at night if you're trying not to wake your roommate. The shower floor is tiled with cobbles – cool! – and the shower head is one of those new "rain" types with an optional hand wand. There's not much counter space and what is there is cluttered with trays and little bottles that tip over when you so much as look at them.

The TV-sound system is very nice. We had the proper cable to hook up an mp3 player to it so we could use the speakers to play our own music, but there are many choices for both audio and TV stations. There's a color light that washes the wall above the desk that can be changed depending on your mood that was probably expensive and is fairly useless, really. Hint: the hair dryer is kept in the desk drawer.

Buffet breakfast was served and as most people have noted is overpriced at 30 Swiss francs, so we never tried it. Our room had a closet with microwave (not usable yet in November) and mini-fridge (we managed to hook that up and use it), plus a sink. We were given use of it for no extra cost but were told it would be an extra 60 francs per day in future when it was properly functional. If that's correct, at that price, I'd skip it and empty and use the minibar fridge instead (put it all back in when you're done). Everyone also has an electric kettle. I'd usually go to the big dept. store Manor, near the train station, stock up on breakfast and lunch stuff, and eat cheaply and well. There are also tons of good restaurants nearby. One we especially liked was Indochine, across Rue de Lausanne, a few blocks toward the train station.

The staff were delightful. The common areas were very limited in Nov., just a tiny lobby with a desk and a few chairs, plus some oddly fascinating floral arrangements.

I used the exercise room several times. It's small, the treadmill was out of order, but the rowing machine and elliptical were working, and there's a fitball and weights. It was fine for my needs, and I never saw anyone else in it.

The location is wonderful, close to the tram and the lake. All the surrounding streets are fairly quiet - this hotel is not on a main road at all. If you're there for UN meetings like we were, it's perfect. We're headed back this year and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews