We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Well equipped and reasonably priced (for Geneva)”
Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We used hotel N'vY for a 2 night city break after a long flight and prior to a week of skiing.
as a family of 4 it was difficult to find adjoining rooms at a reasonable rate. N'vy worked perfectly. The whole hotel is very modern and well decorated throughout. The rooms have plenty of technology, from surround sound to lighting with changeable colours. The bathrooms are modern with fabulous showers and are spotlessly clean.
The staff were friendly and helpful throughout.
Geneva is an incredibly expensive city. Hotel N'vy was was almost a budget option compared to the usual suspects. I expected little, but was pleasantly surprised. (Although the food and drinks are still very pricey).
It is even quite well located just a short walk from the lake side and with plenty of reasonable restaurants and bars nearby.

Room Tip: The adjoining rooms are very well designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArabianKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We thank you for your nice comment and great rating on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and its location so much. We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip to Geneva.
With our best regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

I spend 4 nights at this hotel with my family.The hotel is a nice modern with some intersting piece of art. The room are well furnished with good bathroom. The restaurant serve good food. The location is in the center of Geneva 2 minutes walk to the lake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noemie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your good comment about our hotel N'vY. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our pieces of art. We are looking forward to welcome you back for a next trip to Geneva.
With our warm regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

comfortable rooms ,great decoration , nice bed, linen and mattress of high quality.
bathroom elegant,and the room had everything you need!
breakfast simple but of high quality!
I mostly recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SotiriosB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your strong recommandation on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel so much. We are lokking forward to welcome you back for a next trip to Geneva.
With our warm regards

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My partner and I had a lovely stay at this hotel recently, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room was beautifully decorated, stylish and relaxing. There were plenty of food options within the hotel itself, we ate in the bar and the meal was delicious. In the cafe you can sit at the touchscreen tables to play a few games. On arrival we were given a free transport pass for travel within zone 10 which covers all of the city and surrounding areas and like a previous poster said, they were never checked by an official.

My only concerns were the location of the hotel, it wasn't the nicest of areas, although very close to the lake we didn't want to be walking around at night. In the room itself, the bathroom lacked privacy with the walls made of glass and only the central section being frosted and the pillows were far too soft and no extras in the room.

Despite those things I would stay here again and definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetalEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We thank you for your nice comment about our hotel. We would like to inform you that some of our rooms have a complete separate bathroom. For a next trip to Geneva, please make sure you chosse this one if you prefer so.

With our best regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I only had one night here but I slept like a dream and was intrigued by all the fixtures and unique offerings. Staff was very helpful. Location great. On another trip to Geneva I stayed in an even more expensive boutique hotel and found myself longing for the convenience and comfort of the N'Vy. There was a bit of a rowdy crowd the night I spent here, however, and there was a shattered beer bottle and alcohol upon entrance to the elevator in the lobby which should have been cleaned a lot sooner/quicker, however. It was still there when I ran downstairs to fetch a smoke.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cursedandblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C.Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your good feedback It is very important to us to get such comments so that we can continue to improve our services. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and are ready to welcome you back!

With our warm regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Lovely hotel. Nicely appointed room with coffee tea making facilities. Separate toilet room is appreciated when traveling with hubby. Staff was very accommodating at the front desk, in dining room and at breakfast. Great location, easy walk to Old Town and to Lake Geneva. Breakfast could be a little better as the hot items were just barely warm and more fruit would be nice. British Airways failed to put our skis on the plane and then promised to deliver to the hotel by 10 am the next day. When they had not arrived, the front desk clerk, Harmony took our paperwork and phoned BA. She waited 10 minutes on hold and then communicated in French. We very much appreciated the extra effort.

Room Tip: If you book direct with the hotel you have an option to include breakfast. This is cheaper than just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargiMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your great comment! We are glad you finally had your skis and that you could enjoy. We will pass your thanks to Harmony. We are lokking forward to welcome you back and with our warm regards.

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Excellent hotel, location and service! Close to lake and city centre. Excellent and helpful customer service. The breakfast is just a normal breakfast not so special. Great restaurant and tasty food. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Baranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C.Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for such a good comment and thank you for sharing it with the Tripadvisor Community. We are ready to welcome you back for your next trip to Geneva.
With our best regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 109 in Geneva
1,125 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#9 of 109 in Geneva
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 109 in Geneva
1,052 reviews
Hotel Royal
#29 of 109 in Geneva
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#14 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £128 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, care-free way of life. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire. Centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations You can discover a various types of rooms, some overlooking the lake, with kitchenettes, HD TV, VOD, soundbar, multi-media adapters, bluetooth and ambient lighting (chromotherapy) A free internet access: hotel-wide WiFi, ADSL, tablet computers, business café with touchscreen tables. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. At the Tag's Café you can taste or take away some Vins de stars and fresh dishes. At the N'vY Bar you can try our cocktails and tapas, and at Trilby Restaurant, a menu with various dishes and exceptional beef cuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing