We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an Interesting Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What an Interesting Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on TA and thought I'd check it out. The location is a little odd, but it did not stop us from having the ability to explore Geneva. The room was one of the coolest/strangest things I have ever seen. You could adjust the lighting based on your mood?! So cool! Everything was newly remodeled and the staff (especially the bar staff) was super friendly. The only problems with the room were: 1) the pillows were a little unsupportive for my taste and 2) the shower would leak all over the floor due to the lack of a shower curtain (I don't know why this is popular these days ...). I would definitely recommend this place for a short visit to Geneva!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your nice comment and thank you for sharing it with the TA community. Such feedbacks are important for us, they allow to continue to improve our services. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, the lightning system and the bar. We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next stay in Geneva. With our warm regards,

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    329
    66
    17
    8
See reviews for
108
335
35
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights on business. Have stayed in 3 different Manhotels in Geneva and this was my favourite. The room and bathroom was great - particulary liked the quirky decor - shower was a rainshower - very unlike the usual European showers - amenities inroom super - including free wifi - and Nespresso machine. For breakfast I skipped the big 30 CHF one - don't eat that much and walked 1 minute to the local bakery for crossants, fresh juice etc. - all for 7 CHF. Ate dinner here twice - room service - comparable to very expensive local prices in Geneva. Unfortunately I found that the less formal cafe ran out of food selections quite quickly.

Room Tip: I was on the back - OK at night. Some construction seemed to be going on locally during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyork025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your good comment about our hotel N'vY. We are glad you enjoyed you stay. We are sorry that the food selection in Tag's Café ran out... Looking forward to welcome you back for a next trip you may do in Geneva.

With our best regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and it was fantastic. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The fitness room was clean and quiet.

It is located an easy train and tram ride from the airport. We didn't have any trouble finding the hotel. The lake is an easy walking distance from the hotel, and there are lots of restaurants nearby.

Strange for us North Americans, the restaurants didn't open for dinner until 7 pm and didn't open for breakfast until 10 am!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sallygbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your great comment about our hotel N'vY! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel N'vY so much. Please note that the N'vY bar, the restaurant of our hotel opens from 06h30 am untill 00h00am and you can eat all day. We have specially addressed the needs of new generation consumers and North American clients.

We are looking forard to welcome you back for your next trip to Geneva.

With our warm regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent staff, excellent room and confortable
I was upgraded, this is probably the reason but i have seen more rooms and they are really beautiful and have nice design. The bed was confortable, the colours relaxing, the bath too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MYLENE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C.Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We thank you for such a good feedback! And thank you for sharing it with the tripadvisor community.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

With our warm regards

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Really good quality. You wont need swiss adaptors, the room has an array of adaptors including usb sockets, really came in handy as we had left ours at home. Friendly helpful staff. Good location, particularly for UN. Eat in the restaurant - it is a bit cheaper than other restaurants! Geneva is not a cheap city!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kirby490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We thank you for your nice feedback and thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We would be glad to welcome you back for a next stay you may do in Geneva.

With our best regards

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

It is really good place for staying , i liked there too much , its clean and near too city center , they had good behavior
If i will go geneva , i like to go there again
It has good bar with good music , a little crowded , but its not bad
Its far from train but bus station is near the hotel

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nasim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your nice comment and thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as weel as our bar. We are lokking forward to welcome you back for your next stay in Geneva.

With our warm regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel looks great, no question, but for the price tag we felt seriously let down by what seemed to be a concern for looking good over functionality. The room was stuffy when we arrived (odd considering the downturn in temperatures that week), so we turned on the air con to cool it down a little. The lowest setting was noisy, so we turned it up (which seemed to fix the noise) and went to bed, only to wake up sweating as the air con was pumping hot air into the room. The sleeplessness this caused was compounded by the colour therapy lights turning on every time once of us stumbled to the toilet. When we mentioned the air con issue the next day, there was no apology, just a repeated "Yes, it's broken". We opened windows the next night but the neighbourhood noise caused us to shut them again.

Breakfast at 30 francs was too steep for us to consider when there were patisseries within 4 min walk. Apparently the cafe does some breakfast stuff, but the automatic coffee machine put us off.

Location wise, the hotel is mostly pretty good, a bit on the edge of things, but walking distance or an easy tram ride to most of the key locations. Very quick walk to the lake, and about 15 minutes to the edge of the old town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardinalNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We thank you for your feedback. Such comments always help us to continue to improve our services. Please note that we also propose an "express" breakfast that is cheaper than Sfr 30.- .
We are looking forward to welcome you back in Geneva and with our best regards.

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiffany Hotel
#19 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Property: Hotel N'vY
Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, care-free way of life. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire. Centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations You can discover a various types of rooms, some overlooking the lake, with kitchenettes, HD TV, VOD, soundbar, multi-media adapters, bluetooth and ambient lighting (chromotherapy) A free internet access: hotel-wide WiFi, ADSL, tablet computers, business café with touchscreen tables. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. At the Tag's Café you can taste or take away some Vins de stars and fresh dishes. At the N'vY Bar you can try our cocktails and tapas, and at Trilby Restaurant, a menu with various dishes and exceptional beef cuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing