We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel N'vY
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$523
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$654
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
506
381
80
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
381
80
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmood lightingcool hotelrain showergreat boutiquetrain stationlake genevanespresso machineminute walksuperior roomold townexcellent hotelcomfy bedunited nationsrooms are spaciousbuffet breakfasthotel restaurantthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our stay at the Hotel N'vY was excellent. Location is very good and close to the actor and all attractions. The staff was very helpful with directions. Their English is excellent. The hotel is bright, artsy, and very well kept. Room size was larger than expected and included a king bed. Our overall experience was excellent. We will stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel N’vY. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoy staying with us.
The entire team will be thrilled to hear that their efforts were up to your expectations, it is a real motivation for all of us

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Looking forward to that occasion,
Yours sincerely,

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is the best hotel that I've ever stayed in! The hotel was beautiful and the room was stunning, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and made our stay in Geneva all that bit better.

Having a bath next to the bed was interesting... and weirdly awesome. The TV was fantasticas it has your name on it and says 'Welcome Joe Bloggs' when you turn it on.

We tried the restaurant in the hotel and had the best gourmet burger I've ever had, absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was also good, but would recommend that you get there early so there's more choice.

The location is good, easy walking distance to the city centre and the seafront. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments and congratulations on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel N’vY. It is a great emotion to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us!
The entire team will be thrilled to hear that their efforts were up to your expectations; it is a real motivation for all of us!

We hope we will have the opportunity to write on the TV screen 'Welcome back Joe Bloggs', as soon as possible!

With warm regards from the team,

Yours faithfully

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble for the front of house staff. Always smiling and happy to help you with any queries you may have. We were handed a Geneva Transport Card which gave us access to free bus, tram or ferries during our stay. We did not pay for any transport during our stay, including journeys to and from the airport. (Just grab a ticket from the arrivals area for your free train ticket into the City that lasts 80 mins).

It's ideally located and is only moments away from Lake Geneva and also the Butini tram stop.

The bedroom was very stylish, with a lovely ensuite. Although the loo felt oppressive as the walls were painted black which I was not too fond off. But it did look well designed. The shower was lovely too.

The view from the room was nothing to speak of but that wasn't the key problem. I was woken on the Friday and Saturday nights of my stay by student revellers who were stopping to talk right outside. Though no fault of the hotel, it was a little noisy in the wee hours. The Sunday night was not a problem. But hey, we've all been students back in the day...

The bar area of the hotel was well designed and we stopped off for a drink whilst listening to the DJ mixing some tunes.

We did not try the cafe or restaurant in spite of being offered 15% off discount vouchers.

All in all we found this hotel to be top notch all round!!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid being at the back of the hotel where I was woken by student revellers.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel N’vY. It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us! Kindly be sure that we have shared your kind words with all of the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Looking forward to that occasion,

Yours sincerely,

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Newest hotel in the Manotel group. I have stayed in Kipling before and the main difference here is design and restaurant/bar area. Common areas are in N’vY are spacious and bright and that is a big advantage if you want to meet someone or simply have a drink. Room was somewhat disappointing and the corridor on my floor more felt like a funerary, very dark. The building itself is anonymous, but location is fine, near the lake and less than 5’ to public transport. They offer a complimentary public transport pass for the whole of your stay that also gives access to the small ferry boats that cross the lake (boat stop in front of Hotel Beau Rivage, Quai du Mont-Blanc).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geert-Hilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you very much for your faithful loyalty to the Manotel Group and for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again soon,

Yours sincerely,

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was in Geneva for a conference with my 6 month old baby. I have stayed in several hotels in Europe and the USA, I found this hotel to be refreshingly different. The staff were friendly and great baby sitters too!

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms available.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

What a pleasure to read your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the hotel N’vY! We greatly appreciate that you enjoyed your experience with us !

We hope to welcome, you and your baby, back soon.

Looking forward to that occasion,
With my best regards,

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews