We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”
Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was in a great location, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were amazing! The hotel has a restaurant, a full bar and the decor of the place is really funky. The rooms were fully equipped with everything you need - I didn't have to ask for anything. My husband and I loved this hotel, and will definitely visit it again if we have the chance. This hotel was one of our favourites during our European holiday and we would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you ! Thank you ! Thank You !
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Your sincerely

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    350
    70
    18
    9
See reviews for
115
352
39
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very centrally located. The room was very comfortable and lovely contemporary decoram. We loved the place except on checkout were charged for an additional breakfast though we had booked a double room for our family of three and had requested for complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chai227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
The N’vY team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip Advisor. Guest comments are always welcome and it is the best way to continue to improve our services. According to our child policy the buffet breakfast is complimentary for children under the age of 12 years old.

Yours sincerely

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The second time booking here and it did not disappoint. Great design, nice people, very modern, and located in a very convenient part of the city. It's great for couples, families, but also just when doing a short stay for business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cascade0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you ! We are really happy and proud that you enjoyed your second stay at the N'vY Hotel.


Looking forward to welcoming you again !

Yours sincerely

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After spending nights in more rustic and small hotels in the Swiss countryside, the Hotel N'vy in Geneva was quite a change for us on our location. The hotel is extremely nice and clean with excellent accommodations. It was nice to get a hotel with a full-size bed and working air conditioning.

Geneva itself is expensive, so our time in the hotel restaurant actually seemed fairly affordable compared to the other locations in the city, but there is still a bit of sticker shock. The breakfast buffet is extensive, but costs 30 Swiss Francs per person.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, which was very welcome since we had never been to the city before. We were provided with Geneva tram tickets that allowed us to jump on the very useful public transit system where we needed, though the city is pretty walkable.

Room Tip: The hotel is pretty tucked away in a neighborhood so there aren't a lot of views to be had. Most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments and recommendations on Tripadvisor.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Yours faithfully

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The N'vy hotel is very modern and features lots of art work. In the past I have always stayed at the Kempinski in Geneva. However I think the N'vy is my new favorite it is more intimate an after the first day I found it to be very relaxing to come back to after a hard days work or touring. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The only exception is the staff that work at the bar during the week, as the bartender seems to spend most of his time talking to friends and ignoring customers. Other than that the staff were incredible. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kglowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
The N’vY team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Guest comments are always welcome and it is the best way to continue to improve our services.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel N’vY and very honoured to be your “new favourite” Hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely.

C.Lamarche
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after skiing in the French Alps, The location of the hotel is great just a short stroll to the Lake.

The rooms were amazing and really are something different and hip and cool. The hotel is just that with no sign of any pretence or trying too hard.

The staff were great and couldnt do enough to help, making bespoke cocktails on request and giving us tips on where to eat and drink.

All in all a fabulous hotel, I only wish that there was a Hotel N'vY in every city we visited.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heididave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel N’vY. It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us! Kindly be sure that we have shared your kind words with all of the team.

We hope to welcome you back very soon !

Yours sincerely

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a lovely view with a terrace overlooking the lake. Staff was very friendly and room was very quiet and clean. Unfortunately, there were no drawers in the room for clothing. Only two closets with a few hangers. Room service was okay but the menu was very limited.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubergine1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel N’vY for your stay in Geneva and we thank you for your post on Tripadvisor.
All comments are welcome in order to improve and maintain our services.
Our junior suites are equipped with a chest of drawers do not hesitate to book one during your next stay.
We wish to welcome you again at the N’vY Hotel

Sincerely
C.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
728 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#12 of 105 in Geneva
734 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 105 in Geneva
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Property: Hotel N'vY
Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, care-free way of life. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire. Centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations You can discover a various types of rooms, some overlooking the lake, with kitchenettes, HD TV, VOD, soundbar, multi-media adapters, bluetooth and ambient lighting (chromotherapy) A free internet access: hotel-wide WiFi, ADSL, tablet computers, business café with touchscreen tables. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. At the Tag's Café you can taste or take away some Vins de stars and fresh dishes. At the N'vY Bar you can try our cocktails and tapas, and at Trilby Restaurant, a menu with various dishes and exceptional beef cuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing