We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Hotel Surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
249 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Because of some mix up in my reservations i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised.Very Modern and colorful decor very nicely appointed rooms and right in the middle of town.Everyone was very nice and helpful.My room had a color light to keep you in the mood which you want.Very nice toiletries.

Room Tip: Better to take a room at higher floors.Still as you are not near the lake so do not expect picturesq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    327
    64
    16
    8
See reviews for
105
335
33
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good remodel, and better trained and more professional staff make this hotel a good value in the otherwise expensive Geneva. The location is great for access to public transit. It is walking distance to lakefront.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Babak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacific palisades, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Let's start with the bad: This is Geneva and it is an extremely expensive city. Compound that with the number of smokers (I saw more pregnant women smoking than I ever imagined ! We also visited London, Paris, the Alps, Milan, Venice, the Greek islands => Geneva had twice the number of smokers than we encountered eleswhere) and it is unlikely I will ever return. My kids said "It's just California, but with smokers...."

Now the good: If you do end up in Geneva, this hotel is excellent. It was our last two nights in Europe after three weeks away from home and we needed comfort and a bit of luxury, which the hotel delivered. For the 4 of us, we had a "family suite" which is two of their executive suites at the end of the hall with very large terraces on the top floor. Nice, comfortable rooms and well sized for Europe. The terraces are worth the price and double your living space. No real view, other than the neighboring roof tops. Bathrooms are large and well fitted, but one of ours refused to operate as a shower. There is a window between the shower and bedroom => thankfully there is a curtain. Good AC, good mini bar with a couple of complementary items, nice espresso machine. Compared to other much more expensive hotels in Geneva, this is a winner. But I would not pay this price elsewhere in the world.

We did not try the restaurants, but did go to the wine bar downstairs. Service was excellent and they supplied a wine bucket and glasses so that we could bring our purchases back up to the terrace.

The location is what really made the hotel for us since it is just two blocks to the lake. To your left is the park along the lake that leads to the botanical gardens and to the right is the Pres Wilson Promenade along the lakefront towards the city center. Up hill for about a km will lead you to the united nations buildings. Add in that the hotel is in walking distance (about a km) to the central train station (also on the public transport tram if you have a lot of luggage) and you have a winner from a location point of view. We found good restaurants and groceries within a few blocks.

NOTE: If you fly into Geneva airport, be sure to pick up the free transport ticket (good for 90 minutes) to get into the city via train. The ticket machine is in arrivals, just before you exit.

Bottom line: First class hotel, beautiful setting for a city, but Geneva itself was dissappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bearwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although it is in the middle of a not great neighborhood, the rooms are great and the prices not as expensive as the rest of the city. Dining in can get expensive though. Fantastic value for the price. Did I mention that the rooms are great? Also, three blocks away from the lake.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcoarasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very Cool Rooms. Free Nespresso, Etro Products, Modern Layouts, very friendly staff! 5 Min walk from the lake. 15 Min walk to Shopping area. If you dont need a view of the lake... this is definitely a good option!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_NY_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is special and unique in every aspect , the service is perfect and prompt , the front desk are fabulous and got all requests answered efficiently , they even had aspirin for me when I had a headache .
The rooms are perfect size , with sitting area and living room table , desk , minibar , slippers , robes, safe deposit , and flat screen TV that has channels in almost every language .
As for the room decor it is very nice , and the light in the room can be changed to different colors depending on your mood , the bathroom has great attention to details and water pressure and temperatures are perfect.
In short this is the best hotel I have been to in Geneva and the location is central close to the tram station and many restaurants and cafes and supermarkets are just around the corner.
As for price Geneva is an extremely expensive city and hotels are not an exception in that regard so 350 USD per night is not over rated compared to Geneva prices.

Room Tip: The first floor that has main meeting room has an ice machine as well .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khaledismail72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Small and compact design hotel catering for a younger crowd with friendly staff, expresso machine and choice of light colours in room. Great bath. Unfortunately the breakfast is really poor and very expensive, if I stay here again it will definately be without the breakfast.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor and you get a small glimt of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotteashanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
My team and I would like to thank you so much for having taken the time to share with us your experience at the N’vY . We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay by us.
We are sorry that you did not find the breakfast choice to your liking. I have taken good note of your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back with a new better experience for your breakfast.

Kind regards,

Christine Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Property: Hotel N'vY
Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, care-free way of life. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire. Centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations You can discover a various types of rooms, some overlooking the lake, with kitchenettes, HD TV, VOD, soundbar, multi-media adapters, bluetooth and ambient lighting (chromotherapy) A free internet access: hotel-wide WiFi, ADSL, tablet computers, business café with touchscreen tables. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. At the Tag's Café you can taste or take away some Vins de stars and fresh dishes. At the N'vY Bar you can try our cocktails and tapas, and at Trilby Restaurant, a menu with various dishes and exceptional beef cuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing