We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”
Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked this hotel by chance really because we liked the look of the art and jumped at the chance of a quiet room (which was promised). This hotel is great - the staff are very helpful, the rooms well furnished and indeed quiet and the art is engaging. We walked all over Geneva from here - it is close to transport, stores and restaurants. We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening, and they were very helpful in providing us with a special meal request at a late hour - thank you!
We were out late at night and the streets around there seemed OK to us, though as I have previously lived in Geneva, maybe I was more confident. All in all an excellent experience and one we will repeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Many thanks for your nice comments about the N'vY Hotel, It was a great decision to choose our hotel for your stay in Geneva. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, services, and our new concept : Arty, Cosy and Trendy !
Be sure that we have shared your kind words with all of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon

Kinds regards

Ch.Lamarche
Hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    334
    69
    17
    8
See reviews for
110
338
37
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great staff who are very helpful. Very modern renovation completed in lobby and rooms. Close to train station. Fast free wifi service. Unfortunately the surrounding streets don't feel that safe at night, which explained the high police presence. Just be cautious as you would with any place.

Room Tip: Quite street and area, nil noise in rooms. Higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Stuey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Many thanks for your comment about your stay at The NvY Hotel. We delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and services.

Hope to welcome you agan very soon

With best regards

Ch. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We all know Geneva is an expensive city, but that issue aside, the Hotel N'vY was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is within walking distance from train station, the lake, and public transit. The room was comfortable and the food very good. Most importantly, the staff were always extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emilio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
249 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Because of some mix up in my reservations i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised.Very Modern and colorful decor very nicely appointed rooms and right in the middle of town.Everyone was very nice and helpful.My room had a color light to keep you in the mood which you want.Very nice toiletries.

Room Tip: Better to take a room at higher floors.Still as you are not near the lake so do not expect picturesq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good remodel, and better trained and more professional staff make this hotel a good value in the otherwise expensive Geneva. The location is great for access to public transit. It is walking distance to lakefront.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Babak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacific palisades, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Let's start with the bad: This is Geneva and it is an extremely expensive city. Compound that with the number of smokers (I saw more pregnant women smoking than I ever imagined ! We also visited London, Paris, the Alps, Milan, Venice, the Greek islands => Geneva had twice the number of smokers than we encountered eleswhere) and it is unlikely I will ever return. My kids said "It's just California, but with smokers...."

Now the good: If you do end up in Geneva, this hotel is excellent. It was our last two nights in Europe after three weeks away from home and we needed comfort and a bit of luxury, which the hotel delivered. For the 4 of us, we had a "family suite" which is two of their executive suites at the end of the hall with very large terraces on the top floor. Nice, comfortable rooms and well sized for Europe. The terraces are worth the price and double your living space. No real view, other than the neighboring roof tops. Bathrooms are large and well fitted, but one of ours refused to operate as a shower. There is a window between the shower and bedroom => thankfully there is a curtain. Good AC, good mini bar with a couple of complementary items, nice espresso machine. Compared to other much more expensive hotels in Geneva, this is a winner. But I would not pay this price elsewhere in the world.

We did not try the restaurants, but did go to the wine bar downstairs. Service was excellent and they supplied a wine bucket and glasses so that we could bring our purchases back up to the terrace.

The location is what really made the hotel for us since it is just two blocks to the lake. To your left is the park along the lake that leads to the botanical gardens and to the right is the Pres Wilson Promenade along the lakefront towards the city center. Up hill for about a km will lead you to the united nations buildings. Add in that the hotel is in walking distance (about a km) to the central train station (also on the public transport tram if you have a lot of luggage) and you have a winner from a location point of view. We found good restaurants and groceries within a few blocks.

NOTE: If you fly into Geneva airport, be sure to pick up the free transport ticket (good for 90 minutes) to get into the city via train. The ticket machine is in arrivals, just before you exit.

Bottom line: First class hotel, beautiful setting for a city, but Geneva itself was dissappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bearwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although it is in the middle of a not great neighborhood, the rooms are great and the prices not as expensive as the rest of the city. Dining in can get expensive though. Fantastic value for the price. Did I mention that the rooms are great? Also, three blocks away from the lake.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcoarasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiffany Hotel
#24 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Property: Hotel N'vY
Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, care-free way of life. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire. Centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations You can discover a various types of rooms, some overlooking the lake, with kitchenettes, HD TV, VOD, soundbar, multi-media adapters, bluetooth and ambient lighting (chromotherapy) A free internet access: hotel-wide WiFi, ADSL, tablet computers, business café with touchscreen tables. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. At the Tag's Café you can taste or take away some Vins de stars and fresh dishes. At the N'vY Bar you can try our cocktails and tapas, and at Trilby Restaurant, a menu with various dishes and exceptional beef cuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing