We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
nashik
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

this hotel is very close to the main rail station and well connected to it by tram. the complimentary breakfast has a huge variety but the vegeterian part needs to be a little more imaginative. the reception desk staff is extremely helpful. the room is good and clean . highly recommended to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babuchNashik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalManotel, Directeur - Hôtel Royal at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. BabuchNashik,

We are thankfull you shared your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us in Geneva.

It is true we do a special effort in our breakfast by selecting local products that are fresh and of high quality.

We will now work on our vegetarian offer looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hôtel Royal.

Kind regards,

André Cheminade
Directeur
Hôtel Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    382
    153
    46
    12
See reviews for
170
218
33
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The best hotel in Geneve
The location is perfect right infront of the tram station and 4 mins walking away from the train station

We booked 2 rooms and they were kind enough to offer the upgrade to a suite and a connected room

The breakfast was wonderful big hall could fit everyone staying in the hotel

The hotel gave us cards that allowed us to used the means of transportation for free as long as we stay in there hotel

Overall I recommend this hotel

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EngMrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Madam,

I apologize for the late answer.

Thank you so much for the fantastic comments and the recommendation.

We are all about creating an authentic experience and I’m happy you took a chance on us and allowed us to exceed your expectations.

We really hope to see you back here again soon.

Best regards,


André Cheminade
General manager
Hotel Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed one night in the hotel for a business trip. Hotel close to Geneva railway station, with a 70's facade with no charm at all. Inside decoration is very classical, quite outdated. Formal welcome by a young guy. Nice to be offered a city travel card. Very classical old fashioned room. Small wardrobes. Regular and very clean bathroom with all comfort. Desk unfortunately too small to work on it as soon as you have open your laptop. Free wifi, unusual enough to be highlighted. Very noisy: you easily can hear the other people in the corridor or other rooms. The hotel is situated on a large and busy street. The restaurant was under renovation. Avoid the room service for dinner which proposes a dozen of courses only, burger, sandwich, eggs. The breakfast (30 chF) was served on time with a very sympathetic and cheerful old man. Formal service, nothing exceptional.

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking a little bit of your time to share your opinion regarding your recent stay at Hotel Royal in Geneva.

Our guest comments help us to improve our services and to do our best to exceed the expectations of our guests.

Please note Madam that last renovations were done in 2008, this is why a program of refurbishment is planned for this year.

I hope that this communication receives your favorable consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Geneva,

Yours sincerely,


André Cheminade
General manager
Hotel Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here for a few nights during the Geneva Auto Show and was very happy with everything about the hotel.

Reception was very welcoming. The room was very nice indeed, it had a really warm and cozy feeling to it. One of the most "welcome to your home away from home" experiences I've had.

The breakfast area was nice too and the breakfast itself lacked nothing.

I would definitely come here again.

Tip: it is walking distance to lake Geneva where there are lots of nice restaurants. But ask the reception for recommended streets to walk. We passed though some truly dodgy streets, a small adventure in itself, but not one I really strive for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking a little of your time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us.

Your review is very important to improve our services. We've forwarded your comments to our staff to motivate it.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to the Hotel Royal in the future.

Yours sincerely,

André Cheminade
General manager
Hotel Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed about 24 hours in Geneva on route to the mountains. Had a great trip by train from Paris so were pleasantly surprised to find the Hotel only a few minutes from railway station. As English speaking guests we were made very welcome and language not a problem. Hotel room tastefully decorated in formal classical style. Bistro bar was perfect for watching World Cup football final waited upon by very attentive staff. Lake a short walk away as are a variety of restaurants. Rooms smallish

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spudsurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Royal and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again to our property in the future.

Best regards,

André Cheminade
General manager
Hotel Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly, the location specified on trip advisor is WRONG. To find the hotel just turn left after the station and 5 minute walk on the road. NOT what this site that suggest down the red light district (thanks for that).

Secondly, leading nicely to location. It is close to the red light district BUT is far cheaper than places around the city centre which was better for us (but may not acquire to all tastes)

Thirdly, good room (although we went superior) great facilities, comfy spa room and friendly service.

Finally, provides free travel card around the city. We didn't use this but was excellent that such a help was provided.

A bit of a gem in the rough.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marlowhulud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Hotel is Nice, We upgraded the room which was very nice but very expensive, Don't do the 30francs Breakfast its a not worth it very poor and the hot stuff was dry and been left out for to long. Hotel is a easy walk down to the Lake.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 76Chrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warwick Geneva
#29 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 41-43, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contrasting combination of heritage and innovation distinguish this traditional hotel. Inspired by a neoclassical architectural style the Hotel Royal offers a cocoon of homely warmth, voluptuous comfort and accessible luxury. Located in the City centre, close to the train station and between the lake and the United Nations. Discover our rooms, from Classic to the Suites. You can enjoy our complimentary services (2 business corners, fitness center, WiFi and Internet connection). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A parking lot is available. All your wishes will be satisfied in our hotel thanks to our Bogie's bar and our restaurant Le Duo, with its two side, Coté Bistro and Coté Resto (16/20 Gault&Millau) are also available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manotel Royal Geneva
Manotel Royal Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing